Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was only there for five hours

Posted May 8, 2016
I was only there for five hours. The staff was very helpful and nice and efficient and the room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was short. I am very pleased to hear that everyone was helpful and your room not only met but exceeded your expectations. We look forward to serving you whenever your business needs bring you back to Exeter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Great location, clean and comfortable!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, great bed, reasonable price!
Cons: Maybe instructions on heating/cooling?
Location: UNH, The Stone Church in Newmarket has great music and friendly atmosphere!
Great room, fabulous bed, immaculate room....only the fan was blowing hot air (too warm) or cold air (too cold), and it took us until morning to figure out how to turn off the fan!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am very pleased to hear that your room and bed not only met but exceeded your expectations. I am very sorry to hear about your frustrations with the temperature in your room. I can understand how frustrating that can be. We look forward to serving you whenever your travels bring you back to Exeter.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We look forward to serving you whenever your travel needs bring you back to Exeter.
4 out of 5
by Janet from Provincetown

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Also very good free breakfast at the hotel. Fresh fruit and everything else to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast. It has been quite a hit since we rolled out the new program. We look forward to seeing you whenever you come back to Exeter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, comfortable room, friendly staff
Cons: The room HVAC unit cycled from AC to heating during a time when the temperature outside was in the 40s rather than just heating and turning off.
Location: Exeter is a very interesting town with lots of interesting sights and things to do.
Comfortable rooms, especially the King Suite. The best breakfast selections I have experienced at this type of hotel and very friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room as well as the breakfast. I am sorry to hear that there was an issue with your HVAC unit. I can understand how frustrating that can be. We look forward to seeing you whenever your travel needs bring you back to Exeter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Orbitz
All good but the ventilation system was noisy & we couldn't seem to get it off air conditioning. Clean, comfortable bed, attractive common areas...just great!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to Review us! I am very pleased to hear that your room not only met but exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you whenever your travel needs bring you back to Exeter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Cons: breakfast was not good, coffee was terrible
staff was nice with the exception of one person. breakfast was disappointing. room was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am very sorry to hear that we failed to exceed your expectations while staying with us. I would like to explore further what you did not enjoy about the breakfast. We strive to make every guests stay not only enjoyable, but memorable as well. The guest is our number one priority and if something isn't right, we will fix it. We do hope you stay with us the next time your travel needs bring you back to Exeter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newton, NH

A Great and Affordable Place To Stay

Posted Mar 7, 2016
I'm very impressed with my stay here this past weekend. The hotel was amazing for the price, and all of it's amenities were perfect for the relaxing weekend I was looking for. The pool, while small, is perfect if your just looking to float and relax. The rooms are comfortable, the beds clean and comfortable, and I was excited to see the television had an HDMI hook up (I could hook up my computer and watch Netflix.) The complimentary breakfast was delicious and had a great array of foods from make your own waffles to eggs and sausage. The only thing that I would say was a "negative" about my trip, and it's really splitting hairs, is that there is a $40 hold they put on your credit card that I wasn't told about. If all is well after your stay they refund it back to you, which they should be doing for me soon. I was just a bit taken aback when I saw the charge but honestly it would probably posted somewhere and I just didn't see it. I can't even be mad because when I called the front desk woman was so sweet when explaining it to me. Overall a great place for an affordable stay. I'll definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Everything fine except wall so thin we heard people partying in till 1:15 AM. We needed to be up at 3:30AM to drive to airport.