Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

One night stay

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Very friendly.
Cons: Little T.L.C.
Stayed for one night, very pleased with facilities evening meal and breakfast were excellent. Hotel is clean and tidy, staff were excellent. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern England

Ideal location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Staff were excellent. Food very good.
Cons: General housekeeping, a tired and outdated hotel in need of a makeover
Location: Ideal location for Exeter park and ride and access into the city
Food very good, reception and dining room staff excellent. However, the hotel appears very tired and outdated. Housekeeping poor, grubby carpet in bedroom cleaning leaves a bit to be desired, cracked tiles, stained grouting. Poor control of heating, radiators not responding to controls, heated towel rail not working. Window cleaning required
5 out of 5
by Peige

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, lovely staff. Very good value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
thank you for taking the time to leave your feed back. I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Worth finding

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely, comfortable hotel; service excellent; staff helpful and friendly. Not easy to find, though. Could do with a few more signs
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
thank you for your review, I am pleased you had a enjoyable stay and hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great for large families.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Family of five. Lovely spacious room that you don't often find for large families. Bath and a shower which is always a nice option. Lovely bed linen and very clean. Breakfast a little on the early side for a school holiday (finished at 9)- we had to rush -got there for 845 - food was cleared at 9 but what we could eat was lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review - our family rooms, sleeping up to 5 people are very useful in the holiday season.
5 out of 5
by chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Nigel

Damp in the room

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in the Bungalow. The room was in very poor condition with damp along the wall and with wall paper hanging off in places. The bathroom and the shower were in poor condition. Will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast but busy due to a wedding
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
I'm sorry that you found breakfast busy, when we have weddings we do find that everyone does come down fairly late and all at the same time. I hope that you still had an enjoyable stay with us.
4 out of 5
by Pamela

Quiet country feel hotel convenient to Exeter

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel for two nights. Our bedroom was huge with a lovely comfortable bed. The hotel was spacious and would be an ideal choice for family groups. Breakfast was good too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Lovely country inn

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Older building, extensive grounds, helpful staff, good for relaxation. In the country but surrounded by a business park. Not a place to start your walks. Easy to get to by car and lots of parking. Not handicap accessible. No A/C, but spacious rooms and comfortable.