Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Pleasant Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Comfortable hotel with many amenities. Kids running through hallways at 11pm was a nuisance. Room was clean and cozy and suited our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Great staff on check in; friendly and welcoming; very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable with lovely rooms

Posted Mar 13, 2018
We spent nights at the Hampton Inn at Exeter which fulfilled our expectations entirely except for ONE THING; the hot tub heater had broken and it wasn't fixed for the duration of our stay, which was a huge disappointment, since it was a reason for choosing this particular hotel for a long weekend, away from all the kids, providing us with an opportunity to relax. However, we know stuff happens and it wouldn't put us off from booking again in the future (as long as the hot tub works!!). Overall, a marvelous hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on our way to Msine

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Was not pleased with first room. It was not what I was promised. But spoke with desk clerk and he was able to change the room and upgraded us. Very pleased!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aventura, Fl

Hotel Staff

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Hotel Staff was very nice and helpful Congratyulations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff made the experience

Posted Feb 5, 2018
we have stayed at multiple Hampton Inn's in the past and are always pleased with the experience. the staff at the Exeter location was fantastic and made our stay even more enjoyable. Only update we would recommend in the Suite is a curtain of some sort to separate the bedroom area from the sitting area for watching TV/reading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Everything went fine. The breakfast is a little slow thoug
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel with a small word of winter caution

Posted Jan 15, 2018
We've stayed here many times for our annual NH winter visit. We like the hotel. The rooms are comfy, we appreciate the pool, fitness room, coffee station and breakfast. The staff is incredibly responsive. My winter caution: this hotel is near an ice rink and during the winter weekends seems to always be packed with traveling youth hockey teams. These kids are unfortunately, without fail, loud and obnoxious. They keep us up half the night and require multiple complaints to staff. I will say the staff addressed it promptly but that only holds for a few hours.
4 out of 5
by JASON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Regina

Excellent place to stay

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
I cannot say enough about the staff, particularly the front desk staff - they are so welcoming and gracious.