Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Enough

Posted Apr 12, 2018
We've stayed here before and it seems to be better each time. Basic hotel that has everything we needed. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room is basic but clean and tidy. everything worked as it should. Think the breakfast plates might be getting smaller, could me just me. The usual English breakfast. Think there's fruit if you like that kind of thing. Reasonable sized car park. It's all OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Very convenient for our overnight stay

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Pros: It was comfortable,the staff were helpful and friendly and very efficient.The room was well presented and breakfast was delicious.
Cons: All fine for us.
Location: Great for getting into town.It is near the motorway and so easy to travel into the countryside too.
We needed somewhere to stay as we were attending a family funeral.This hotel was situated near the crematorium and the motoway which made life very easy for us after a long drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect position for Exeter

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Great position for getting into Exeter by park and ride bus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Good proximity to the University of Exeter

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Pros: Everything that I expected to be available was.
Location: Near to city centre and University of Exeter.
Arrived late, staff friendly and efficient, room made up as requested, good location and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, clean room and an excellent breakfast.

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Pros: The room, the food and the price!
Cons: Nothing
Good room, clean me well appointed. The breakfast was excellent and buffet style so we could load up our bellies for the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Very noisy room, staff and breakfast very good

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Stayed here for one night while visiting the local area. Unfortunately we were allocated a room which overlooked the Ambassador Road/Honiton Road intersection and it was noisy. The vent on the window although we tried to close it did not make any difference, we found it hard to get to sleep and stay asleep with motorbikes and cars revving up at the intersection and speeding past. The room on the 2nd floor was also opposite the staircase so we had to endure the noise of that door being banged on many occasions late and then again early morning. The shower was powerful although the temperature each time was temperamental. Large car park at the front of the hotel and easy access to the M5. The staff we came into contact with were all pleasant and Laura on reception was particularly helpful and keen on check in. Breakfast which was included in our Expedia rate was good and constantly replenished. Fresh croissants, bread, muffins, fruit and yoghurt and/or a cooked breakfast. All buffet style and easy to locate plates and cutlery. Hot drinks and juice were all self service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy overnight accomodation

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Conveniently situated by j29 of the m5, the hotel was clean, comfortable, friendly staff and a decent breakfast selection. It is not 5 star, but very good for a quick overnight stop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst night sleep ever

Posted Mar 13, 2018
There is no guarantee you will have a decent night sleep like travel inn the pillows were rock hard felt like I was sleeping on a brick the bed was uncomfortable I was up all night with chronic back ache . Noisy corridors banging doors what more do you want for a night stay in a holiday inn .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Good hotel for Exeter Business park. Staff helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Comfortable stay

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Car park was very full
Location: Good local fast food which helped as we arrived back at the hotel after food hours.
Great room well set up and great pillows! Staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough to help.