Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Overall good,,,more attention needed in room cleaning,,,carpet never cleaned during my stay,,,some of the staff at restaurant need to have a smile on their face,,,reception staff are very helpful and friendly,,,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Very central, 2 minutes from bus station and town

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Excellent spotless hotel. Only complaint was there were no drawers or shelf for toiletries but they are minor issues
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel for price

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Staff were very helpful. Room was clean, comfortable though tight. Great value for money in UK.
We were a family of three with four suitcases. We reserved this hotel at the last minute when we realized we had mistakenly made a reservation in nearby Torquay for a month later. We arrived at close to midnight and the hotel receptionist was very helpful and accomodating towards our requests, for example, for an extra rollaway bed and for pillows / blankets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Ok, but not as nice as other Jury's hotels

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: It was clean and good location
Cons: Breakfast was expensive
Location: Close to the city centre and not too far from Exmouth if you want to go to the beach
No onsite parking. Had to use the car park at the back of the hotel feed the meter, didn't cost a lot but very inconvenient. Had to go out early morning to avoid a ticket. Our room looked on to a wall!
2 out of 5
by David

Not the most best I'm afraid

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
I've been to this hotel 3-4 times in the last 12 months and generally been pleased enough with the accommodation etc - this last time to be honest was a little disappointing. University graduation week so prices were sky high but we just about accept that fact nowadays, 'supply and demand' and all that, but the service certainly suffered under the strain of a busy few days. No shower towels, only hand towels - because they were that busy they'd run out we were told Dirty crockery at breafast time - never asked why, just kept searching till found a mug and a breakfast bowl that were clean. When a hotel inflates their prices to real big money for accomodation I'm afraid their service just has to be bang on, or they're just gonna have to accept criticism. Their location of course will always be a winner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A high price a prison cell with tiny double bed

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The value for money, check in waiting, breakfast. And a shower head that can be detatchable.
Location: Nope
Check in was slow..only one person on duty. For the price we paid which didn't include breakfast I expected more than a basic room with a less-than double bed and a shower with a fixed head. It was more like a prison cell. Had I known that value was going to be such I would have gone to one of known cheaper chain lodges or inns available. Breakfast tables were not cleared so nowhere to sit for our breakfast. All very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset

Very nice hotel in a central location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Comfort. Central location
Cons: Car parking charges
Location: Exeter is a lovely city in easy walking distance
Super stay right in the centre of the city. Although we went out there are all the facilities needed on site
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great base to visit Exeter

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Ebookers
Great hotel. Loads of parking nearby. Town is uphill from hotel and can be wearing if coming and going. Close to bus station too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visé

Good location in a relatively quiet central area

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Everything was well organised from the room to the breakfast.
Cons: A TV that works!
Location: Easy walking distance of the centre, station, cathedral, pubs, etc.
Everything was perfect apart from the TV. No signal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Convenient to city centre

Posted Jun 24, 2017
I had a pleasant stay in this hotel. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. My only reason for not giving a 5 rating is because my sleep was disturbed one night by a very noisy group who took some time to 'settle'