Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A high price a prison cell with tiny double bed

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The value for money, check in waiting, breakfast. And a shower head that can be detatchable.
Location: Nope
Check in was slow..only one person on duty. For the price we paid which didn't include breakfast I expected more than a basic room with a less-than double bed and a shower with a fixed head. It was more like a prison cell. Had I known that value was going to be such I would have gone to one of known cheaper chain lodges or inns available. Breakfast tables were not cleared so nowhere to sit for our breakfast. All very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset

Very nice hotel in a central location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Comfort. Central location
Cons: Car parking charges
Location: Exeter is a lovely city in easy walking distance
Super stay right in the centre of the city. Although we went out there are all the facilities needed on site
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visé

Good location in a relatively quiet central area

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Everything was well organised from the room to the breakfast.
Cons: A TV that works!
Location: Easy walking distance of the centre, station, cathedral, pubs, etc.
Everything was perfect apart from the TV. No signal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Convenient to city centre

Posted Jun 24, 2017
I had a pleasant stay in this hotel. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. My only reason for not giving a 5 rating is because my sleep was disturbed one night by a very noisy group who took some time to 'settle'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin,TX

Location.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff in managing residences for the trip.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Access to Tinagel Castle and help in best modes of transportation.
The location was the important positive factor and advice for transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted May 28, 2017
Nice hotel close centre of Exeter. It was a pleasant stay but we're surprised at how noisy the pipes were for what looks like a new, modern hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

A super comfortable stay, five stars!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: I really liked that the Jurys Inn Exeter was so close to good shopping, sight seeing like Exeter Cathedral and transport. A very walkable city.
Cons: Everything went as it should have. Efficient, clean and comfortable. Nothing to improve.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of a cinema, great shopping, Exeter Cathedral, the historic part of town, food and transportation (train and bus)
We had a really comfortable stay at the Jurys Inn Exeter. Checking in was very efficient and the helpful staff answered all our questions. The hotel restaurant serves excellent meals, with a variety of options. The room was very spacious, with air conditioning and the option to open the window. The beds were super comfortable. A bathroom can make or break a hotel experience and our room's bathroom was quite large, really clean, with a new shower. The hotel is located next to a cinema and just a short walk away from the High Street, a shopping centre, the historic part of the city, the college and Exeter Cathedral. It's also a pleasant walk to the Quay (at the River Exe). The hotel is close to rail stations (between a 15-20 minute walk away, depending on which one you need) and right down the street from a bus station. This was one of the nicest hotel stays I've had. Five stars! I would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lee-on-the-Solent

Mixed experience at the Jurys inn

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Room was clean front of house staff very kind when we arrived.
Cons: The restaurant.
Location: Nearby is Exeter Quay where you can hire a bicycle or kayak and take a ride around the cycle ways near the river.
Arrived at 8 on the Friday check in was a little long winded went to use the restaurant and I'm afraid that the staff in the restaurant were not attentive at all. We were not offered menus had to help ourselves had to order food through the bar and food was average nothing to write home about. On the positive side the room was nice and clean and the bathroom was spacious as we were using a disabled room.
3 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was a very slow experience, the check in girl was very apologetic. There was a bus party arriving which would obviously slow it down however only 1 receptionist was working while the manager and an assistant seemed more concerned with some promotional display than the queue stretching back to the restaurant. The rooms were in decent condition if not a little tired. The free in room wifi (3rd floor) was poor and i was uprgraded for free to premium which was very nice. stayed for business but the hotel is well situated for Exeter city centre and its amenities. I ate in the hotel bar and the food and service was of decent quality, breakfast was a buffet and was good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent position for visiting Exeter

Posted Apr 25, 2017
A really useful and interesting visit as a stop off on route to Cornwall. The only downside was the cost of parking opposite - it seems to have recently been increased to over £10