Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dordogne, France

Good location from which to explore Exeter

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Location; well managed.
Location: Exeter is a regional centre with a thriving University. Good range of restaurants, cultural activities and events. Attractive surrounding countryside.
A good example of a clean well-managed chain hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Perfect hotel for FA Cup tie

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Friendly, very comfortable room, plenty of tea and coffee and a good discounted rate on breakfast.
Location: Right across the road from the Vue cinema and within a short walk of Exeter's Underground Passages and the city centre.
I needed an overnight stay at a reasonable rate as attending a football match on Sunday. Jury's Inn was perfect. Good location and good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, perfect location to the town

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Close to the town
Friendly welcome, helpful on places to go. The room was very very comfortable and clean, good selection of tea and coffee. The town was within a good walking distance, car park was very close and of a reasonable cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Stay

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Great Breakfast
Location: Cinema and not far to the city centre with some decent restaurants
We only stayed for the one night but it fulfilled our needs.The hotel was clean and modern and we couldnt fault it, the breakfast was excellent and this hotel would be my first choice if i visit Exeter again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Overall good,,,more attention needed in room cleaning,,,carpet never cleaned during my stay,,,some of the staff at restaurant need to have a smile on their face,,,reception staff are very helpful and friendly,,,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Very central, 2 minutes from bus station and town

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Excellent spotless hotel. Only complaint was there were no drawers or shelf for toiletries but they are minor issues
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel for price

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Staff were very helpful. Room was clean, comfortable though tight. Great value for money in UK.
We were a family of three with four suitcases. We reserved this hotel at the last minute when we realized we had mistakenly made a reservation in nearby Torquay for a month later. We arrived at close to midnight and the hotel receptionist was very helpful and accomodating towards our requests, for example, for an extra rollaway bed and for pillows / blankets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Ok, but not as nice as other Jury's hotels

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: It was clean and good location
Cons: Breakfast was expensive
Location: Close to the city centre and not too far from Exmouth if you want to go to the beach
No onsite parking. Had to use the car park at the back of the hotel feed the meter, didn't cost a lot but very inconvenient. Had to go out early morning to avoid a ticket. Our room looked on to a wall!
4 out of 5
by paul

Handy location

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Walking distance to centre of Exeter. Room was a good size for our family of three.
5 out of 5
by Hugh

Wow what a great stay

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
I had a perfect stay at the Jury's inn Exeter for these reasons; I booked an early booking in time and I was able to get into my room at 10 am that day, also the staff were excellent and the overall experience left me willing to recommend the hotel to my family and friends. i will now look for a Jury's Inn when I plan a trip away from home.