Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Great reception/room/affability. Pity Devon County Council turn their backs on naming roads and filling in gigantic pot holes.
5 out of 5
by Florrie

Happy farmhouse home

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Really friendly place; strangely hotels.com advertised a twin room but they don't actually have any twin rooms, luckily I called them beforehand and they set up an extra bed in a double room for us. The breakfast room is upstairs, my mother can't manage stairs so they were happy to serve us breakast in our room. There was nothing too much trouble. Lovely views from the room and a nice old-fashioned sitting room available upstairs
5 out of 5
by Georgina

B&B in picturesque countryside

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Set in beautiful countryside, a peaceful place to stay, clean and comfortable with a lovely English breakfast to start the day:)
5 out of 5
by Steve

Lovely slice of Devon life

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
I can't recommend this place enough. Everything about the service and our stay was excellent. Certainly would use again
5 out of 5
by Debbie

Lovely B&B out in the middle of nowhere.

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
The farm was in the middle of nowhere although so easy to get to Exeter. The views were lovely, owners very friendly and welcoming and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The only drawback for some quests addicted to IPhone was there was no signal and unable to send or receive calls & texts.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The lane up to the farm is rather offputting,I would hate to meet anyone coming the other way.The room I had was excellent, the breakfast was also excellent.
5 out of 5
by TREVOR

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
This was like home from home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely experience

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay greatly, even though it was just for one night. Everything was nicely arranged and done, with obvious personal touch. The room was just a bit chilly, a factor for someone with bad back like mine, but nothing a layer or two couldn't fix. Definitely will stay again when the road takes us towards Exeter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Nice and peacefull area But was bit adventurous drive Because the roads are very tight In the fares r high
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and lovely breakfast.. we went out for day and it was nice to come back and relax..