Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Brilliant B&b

Posted Oct 21, 2017
One of the nicest and friendliest places I’ve stayed in recent times. Would definetly recommend and will be coming back should I have business that way again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woking

Excellent overnight haven

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Booked for a flying visit to Devon for a friends birthday. Lovely clean room with all extras expected in this type of B&B. Awesome tasty breakfast, would definitely use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Great hotel. VFM

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The hotel was clean. Great location. En suite would've been better but for the price I could put up with sharing. The only negative from my stay was at breakfast when the waiter asked the guests on two other tables what they wanted for breakfast before me even though I was seated first. This resulted in a 25 minute wait for my breakfast from being seated. This little incident apart, I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south coast

Small friendly village Inn.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Just a short 2 night stay. Friendly staff, good reasonably priced food and pleasant little village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Good local Inn

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Room was of high quality
Cons: None really to speak of
Location: Good village localtion ideal for my trip to see clients nearby
From my arrival I was satisfied with a great experience of a warm arrival, good room facilities, choice of good food and local real ale.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a night or two

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
An old rural inn that's been updated. The room was crazily shapen, but comfortable and practical. All the standard amenities, and the service at breakfast was top-drawer. My room was over the pub, and it was quite noisy until closing time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chris

Great place to spend a weekend.

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great couple of days here, generally everything was good, room spotless, nice facilities and excellent food. My only gripes would be that breakfast service was a bit indifferent, lovely young staff but lacking training and a menu! Tiny teacups in the bedroom, mugs would be better, but that's probably just me :-) and the room I was in could do with a bit more soundproofing as the bathroom upstairs was occupied by a very heavy footed person with a very big bladder! Evening food was very good, exceptional prices for good quality meals, our party enjoyed dinner very much. Silverton itself is a pretty and friendly village, I can thoroughly recommend the Inn and the location.
5 out of 5
by Annette

Overnight stay

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Good clear instructions for late arrival as pub was shut. When met staff in morning, very friendly. Breakfast not fancy but good.