Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

not very friendly when we arrived after all that

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: it a bit out of the way to go any were if no car
Cons: the rooms
Location: not very good to go any were
it was fine the room could need up dating the food was very good for lunch in the golf club house
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskegon, MI

Very modern yet cozy

Posted Sep 26, 2017
It was a real treat unfortunately we only had the time to stay the one night. Wish we could have stayed longer and taken advantage of the spa packages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

We had stayed before or the Golf.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The friendliness o the staff. Its location and the Golf (subject to the weather).
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Hotel is conveniently located between Exeter and Exmouth and close to a lot of the East Devon coastal resorts.
Unfortunately, the weather was too bad for any Golf but our stay was just as enjoyable. It did give us time to explore the area and enjoy the scenery. Once again our stay was a first class experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east sussex

excellent leisure facilities

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: leisure facilities
Cons: more info about evening catering (we did not eat any evening meal in hotel)
Location: Close to Exeter and coast
clean and quiet room good breakfast if a bit disorganised
4 out of 5
by Eoin

Business trip

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay Pity there was no air conditioning in the bedroom. Staff were very nice. Leisure facilities were very good.
5 out of 5
by Jordan

One of the best I've stayed in.

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing. Great golf course. Helpful friendly staff. Comfortable room. Freshly cooked breakfast. Ample parking. Quiet. Great wifi. What more could you ask for
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely location with nice rooms and very good food. I ate in the bar and the food was really nice - anti pasti starter platter was huge and the monkfish tails in salsa verde were delish.
4 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good complex, accommodation and food good
4 out of 5
by Craig

Woodbury Park Hotel for a non golfer

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here as it was convenient for a meeting the following morning in Exeter, didn't eat in the evening as was too close to Exmouth and hadn't been before. Fantastic weather was a bonus, clear blue skies and warm. Exmouth a mere 15 minutes drive away along with a number of other seaside villages. Pubs aplenty in the area. Had breakfast in the morning in the Atrium restaurant and it was a good spread. Swimming pool and fitness facilities on site and rooms were well appointed and clean and tidy. Good shower too. Fantastic location and scenery to die for. Do I take up golf ???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice hotel in very quiet woods location

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Classy. Good facilities.
Cons: A cheese platter on the menu at the Golf club eating facility.
This hotel was a perfect base for us to explore the Jurassic coast without being caught up in the tourist hassle.