Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Lovely staff who are welcoming and willing to help
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by Mirka - Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for appreciating the helpfulness of our staff: we always try to satisfy our guests’ request. If you decide to come back to Bologna remember that we will be here waiting for you :-) Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

lovely helpful staff

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: staff & private courtyard
Location: 20min max walk from town & 5 mins by regular bus route at end of street from hotel
was lovely to arrive at a homely comfortable hotel & welcomed by staff with a smile, they helped show via map where things where & what we needed, they have a lovely front private courtyard where the staff once again where happy to serve us drinks & have a chat, they also recommended places which was lovely too .. thankyou for a wonderful stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Aleksandra, Hotel Management
Dear Natalie, we are glad that your stay was so enjoyable and we thank you for the wonderful review. Spending some times with you was great and we are happy to know that you felt like at home. Come back soon. Best wishes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely friendly hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2015
We stayed four nights very comfortable clean and breakfast was lovely and fresh. Would certainly go back highly recommend it! Only downfall we was on third floor and wish we had asked for a lower floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Really cute clean and friendly staff. Not in the greatest area just under a mile from train station so easy to walk and get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belarus

Cozy and quiet

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Comfortable room with a balcony, nice breakfast, helpful staff. Located not far from trains station and old city (~30 min walk)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Wonderful

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Nothing. Very satisfied.
The location of the hotel is excellent and the staff were very helpful and cheerful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mat from Cambridge, United Kingdom

Pleasant hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Location: About 30 minutes walk from the centre, frequent buses, with a large supermarket very close.
Pleasant room with Air-Con and free WiFi - English speaking staff on the desk most of the time. Would probably not stay again if only for the location - which is a bit far out of the centre - but this isn't an issue if you are ok with catching the bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kropa from Szczecin, Poland

Good quality for reasonable price

Posted May 28, 2012
Great hotel for a reasonable price. 15 minutes walk from trainstation Bologna Centrale which is great if you plan to travel around. 25 minutes from Bologna center. Close to big supermarket (5min) and very close to cafe, restaurants etc. Hotel is rather small with average rooms size. Nothing fancy - good hotel with good service. Lovely small garden in front of hotel where you can sit and relax. Working (!) WiFi for free with quite good speed allowing to freely browse internet. Breakfast not only with croissants and coffee, you can get some cheese and ham. Everyday menu is the same but it wasn`t problem for us. If you are looking for fancy hotel with spacious halls, rooms etc. look for something else. We got exactly what we wanted. Will be glad to comeback there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good Value

Posted Jun 6, 2011
We stayed at the hotel in May 2011. It was a good value and included free internet in the room, complimentary breakfast in the morning and a nice little porch off of our room. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay at the hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

Hotel Arcoveggio

Posted May 26, 2008
Quiet location around 20 mins walk to centre, clean and friendly.