Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At or Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I had a spacious room; it was kept spotless by the staff, and would have no difficulty in recommending it. Only slight downside is the area, and first impressions of the area were not good, but further exploration showed that the area was not as bad as we originally thought. Lovely little snack bar/bar on corner.
4 out of 5
by Caitlin

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service. Very good for the price if you don't mind walking. Neighbourhood is ok but not many places to eat or drink nearby, but staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean and room was more than we expected for the price.
3 out of 5
by Lina

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Ok place
5 out of 5
by Malcolm

Lovely great value hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel a 15 min walk from the station. Don't be put off the area, there is a lot of graffiti which makes the location a bit run down but having now travelled around italy this is not uncommon, wonderful local restaurant can't remember the name but the reception staff recommended it. For the money a very good clean hotel with very friendly staff and a great continental breakfast. Would definitely go there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Wifi isn't really available there

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Good staff, good enough room and usual standard bfast options. They claim to have wifi but it is either agonisingly slow or continuously failing. They could invest in fixing this and I would stay again. But not before then. It is simply too hard to organise things without reliable wifi these days and it is simple to fix this. It's a shame.
5 out of 5
by Stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Clean but basic. 25 minute walk to the town centre
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average, basic hotel.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
I want to start by complimenting the staff. They were extremely helpful during my stay with everything from directions within the city to providing bottled water when the vending machine was not cooperating. As for the hotel itself, it is very average and the location was both not convenient but did not appear to be in the safest area. I elected to spend extra money on a taxi when returning at night instead of walking. The room itself met my needs, but just that. There were no "creature comforts" so to speak. It serves it's purpose, and I probably could have rated it higher if not for the ridiculously high price that I paid. I realize that I was traveling for part of a business conference that took over the city (EIMA), but to pay 250 Euros a night, in a bad location that was relatively far away from the convention center seemed a bit extreme for what I received. Oh, and they are serious about the check in time. I had to wait in the lobby for an hour and a half before they let me check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

This was a very pleasing holiday destination

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: It is some distance from the centre, but once you have worked out the bus routes the centre is easily accessible.Not a lot to do nearby.
This is only three star hotel, but I would still recommend it and will return there on my next visit to Bologna. There is an excellent restaurant virtually opposite the hotel.