Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted Dec 1, 2017
We always book two rooms for 5 people and we got connected rooms here which is very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lamcashire England

Great hotel with free car parking

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Good hotel with good breakfast and reasonable priced evening menu. Also not too far from motorways and in quiet area. Obviously used by many people as overnight stoppover.
4 out of 5
by Natalia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Very good

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Clean, modern hotel. Room was nice and bathroom was exceptional. Had a fridge and coffee making facilities which was very unusual.
Cons: Check in was quite slow.
Location: Nothing much nearby but handy for the bus which stopped right outside the hotel. Regular service which took you into the centre in about 10-15 minutes
Hotel is slightly out of town but easily reachable by the number 25 bus which stops right outside the hotel. Very nice, Clean modern hotel which is well worth the money. Nice breakfast area which was well stocked.
5 out of 5
by fay

one of bolognas better hotels

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
pros great breakfast spacious room professional staff cons wifi very disappointing really slow worst of our 7 hotels in italy this year alone still if you dont need wifi a solid 8 out 10 would stay there again nb also some english tv channels which is rare in italy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel excellent staff.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Me and my wife enjoyed our 4 day stay at the Encore. The staff were fantastic, from reception to cleaners, all were happy to help with any requests. The cooked food was nice and tasty, buffet wasn't the best not much hot food to choose from and not refreshed often. Cocktails weren't very good either but would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location, car park, cleanliness
Cons: Milk not provided in room, but bar had provided it
Location: 15 minus bus trip to city centre
Hotel was good. Gym was lacking basic weights. Good car park, easy bus connection to city centre. Food in restaurant was good and breakfast had plenty of options. I would go back again
5 out of 5
by Helene

Very nice Hotel, with amazing breakfast buffet.

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were modern, comfortable and clean. Breakfast buffet was amazing, it even had the possibility to make your own fresh orange juice and another juicer for vegetables and fruit. Simply perfect for a night or 2 to visit Bologna. The lady in reception was very helpfull and advised us to take the bus to the city center, instead of the hassel with finding a carpark and paying for it. (Bus just outside hotel, 20min - €1.5 per person) Also she managed to get us rooms just next to each other. I had booked 2 rooms at the same time through Hotels.com, and wrongly assumed that it would be clear that we would like to be close to each other (grandma and son in 1 room - mom and dad in the other) But apparently the booking is not passed on like one to the hotel, because also another hotel we stayed in the day after, had it as 2 separate bookings, and they could not even manage to get us rooms on the same floor!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels