Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Friendly and classy hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017
This hotel is in a good, quiet location on the outskirts of Bologna. Transport to town is easy. Staff are friendly and helpful and the bar and restaurant are welcoming. Breakfast was good eith plenty of choice and the rooms are comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woking

Fantastico - Quoting a taxi driver

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Everything was fantastic
Cons: The odd pool table, swap it for a regular one.
Location: Very easy to hop on the bus into the city centre, brilliant.
WOW what a hotel, lovely, Staff very helpful, bar staff in the evening particularly helpful when dishing out Grappa. Only reason i didn't give the hotel a clean sweep on the ratings is down to the odd pool table in the sports basement, a regular pool table would have been more useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous hotel in a nice quiet location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Superb hotel with great staff who are always helpful and smiling. Lovely location not far from Bologna city centre with great bus links. Has a lovely restaurant as part of the hotel which is recommended for a great meal and lovely waiting staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Giovanni Altieri Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from venice

We had a fantastic stay. Thank you.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Can't fault anything. Perfect stay will be back. Clean, staff excellent, restaurant superb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Giovanni Altieri Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by Anne

Amazing & truly impressive!

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
I have never been to a hotel where not only the general manager but most of the staff made it their mission to please us, the guests. If you go to Bologna you must stay here and experience true customer service. If I was to own a hotel I would send my staff here for training. Thanks Giovanni and staff for a wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
A clean, friendly hotel on a frequent bus route into Bologna. The restaurant has a good selection of dishes & wine at reasonable prices. The food is of good quality.
5 out of 5
by Lucille

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is not near the Center of the City however there is a local bus just a few blocks away. We selected this hotel because it was near the airport ( a 15 minute taxi ride ). The buffet breakfast had a large variety of foods. The grounds were lovely and well kept.
5 out of 5
by Chin

Great Break

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very attentitve staff and we made to feel very welcomed.
2 out of 5
by Catherine

Disappointing this time

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
It is the 5th time we stay at this hotel and this time was a HUGE disappointment! The rooms were fine but the breakfast table was not nice. We asked for sunnyside eggs - not possible. The 'omlet' was done out of powder and was impossible to eat. At the restaurant in the evening, very small portions were served (we were still hungry after that) and we even found a long dark hair in my husband's plate. All in all, a very disappointing experience, not sure to go back for a 6th tume
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Completely exceeded our expectations. A beautiful hotel with amazing staff!