Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmarthenshire

Lovely B&B with character

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Good, clean, well maintained B&B with on-road parking at the front and off-road parking at the rear. Rooms are comfortable and warm with character. Ours had a four poster bed. Good location, 10 minute walk from the sea front, in a pleasant area. Peter, the host, was attentive and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meriden. West Midlands

Great hotel with good parking.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We had first class service with excellent food. The bed was comfortable and the en suite room was very nice and immaculately clean. The choice and preparation of food for our breakfasts was exceptional. We would most definitely recommend a stay here and could not fault it in any way. Parking at rear made access very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great locatio. Big, clean and comfortable room. Owner very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockport, cheshire.

Very good bed and breakfast.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Friendly owners who make every effort to make your stay enjoyable.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Handy for the centre of town for cafes, bars, etc. Quiet residential road.
Stayed here again after enjoying my previous stay a year ago. Standards very high, as they were then. Lovely breakfast with loads of choice. Rooms spotlessly clean. The owners are very pleasant and do everything possible to make you comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portishead

Great B&B short walk to all Minehead has on offer

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: There was nothing to dislike.
Cons: Nothing as far as the guest house is concerned however I would shoot the seagulls if that was legal, followed closely by any Morris Dancers!
Location: Minehead is a pretty little town, well kept and next to Dunster Castle, Porlock Weir and Exmoor. Somerset is one of England's most scenic counties
Good location with plenty of parking. Friendly couple who own and run the B&B. Good sized rooms, nicely decorated, spotless condition, tea, coffee and bottled water in the room. Nice touch was the fridge and glasses in the sitting room so you could bring in you own drinks, sit and have a chilled glass of wine. If you ate everything that was available for breakfast you wouldn't have to eat until the evening.
4 out of 5
by EDWARD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely and very welcoming

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Lovely rooms, very clean! Owners very welcoming, short walk to the seafront and restaurants/bars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Our room was to a very high standard, very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was superb. I would recommend a stay at Glendower House
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Lovely place. Free parking. Scrumptious breakfast. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean and convenient

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Ideal for our long weekend in Minehead. We received a warm welcome, the room was comfortable and spotlessly clean and the breakfasts were delicious. It is only a short, level, walk to the seafront, railway station and town shops.