Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

A welcome stay after a long journey

Posted Jul 29, 2017
After a long journey from Manchester we were welcomed to a well presented homely B&B. Easy to find with convenient off road parking. Warm friendly welcome from the owners who had upgraded our room to accommodate a cot for our toddler. The owners had a good knowledge of the area and were happy to assist with plans and activities. The breakfast was first rate with a vast choice. Nothing was too much trouble. Wonderful stay would definetly recommend and visit again.
5 out of 5
by Emma

Would return!

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely bed and breakfast in a beautiful location. Friendly service, would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West midlands

Excellent location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Well located with its own parking. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Lovely breakfast with good choice. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordhire

A nice friendly hotel in peaceful setting.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: the comfortable homely feel the owners provided.
Cons: Cant think of anything really
Location: A good location in idyllic seting by river, lots of walks easily accessible with our dog.
We were made very welcome by owners who also were source of useful local information. Lovely well cooked breakfast, nothing seemed too much trouble to staff and owners.
5 out of 5
by Duane

Warm and Welcoming

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic! I was due to arrive late so phoned the week before and they arranged for a meal to be ready for when I arrived. The dessert of warm chocolate brownie with ice cream was an amazing bonus after a 14 hour journey. Nothing was too much trouble, It felt like I was meeting an old friend I hadn't seen in a while. I cannot recommend this place enough.
5 out of 5
by Leonard

Quality guest house at Lynmouth

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Revisiting Lynmouth and Lynton after many years. The guest house was perfectly positioned for the village centre, with shops and restaurants etc.and was right next to the river... lovely view. The house was clean, the en-suite bedroom was extremely comfortable with tea making facilities etc..Breakfast was excellent with much choice. Neil and Sharon made us very welcome.Definitely will be making a return visit in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location and beautiful views.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I love Lynmouth and have been coming for years. This guest house was in the perfect location for a walk to Watersmeet or into Lynmouth. We were made to feel welcome and had a great table for our tasty breakfast. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Bridget

Excellent

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Only a short stay but will definitely try to return again soon. I found everything to be excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Box

Perfect home whilst on a walking weekend

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were nicely cooked and plentiful. Location was perfect and I eiuld bd happy to stay again. Thank you !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Not sure
Location: Trails. Scenary
Large bath. Very friendly. Super breakfast. Liked the location ny the Lyn . Lorna Doone!