Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Great place to stay in Porlock

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The whole business is very professional and the packed lunches we were given were splendid.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy striking distance to the SW Coast Path in an interesting small town.
We had a fine stay with Gill in Porlock the accommodation was very comfortable. In the centre of town it was easy to find all we needed and the seaview delightful. Our host was excellent and made us feel welcome and looked after throughout our time with her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

We L-O-V-E Sea View B&B!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Easy access to everything. Amazing pubs, cosy and well kept B&B. Perfect Host.
Location: Beautiful location - Porlock has fantastic walks, and stunning views. The walk to Lynmouth is breathtaking - hardwork, but beautiful!
My Mum and I stayed here and we loved it. We came for a walking holiday, and what a walk to Lynmouth from Porlock is! So stunning! We had the adorable twin room on the top floor, and fell in love with how quaint and cosy Sea View was. Gill is so lovely! We felt so looked after, and the breakfasts were delicious. Thank You Gill at Sea View B&B, we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 25, 2017
So nice to be greeted by name in this lovely B&B . Very friendly and helpful host, located centrally so a stones throws to nice pubs to eat. Everything we needed after a days walking, would happily visit Sea View again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful building, gorgeous countryside.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Gill, the host was very friendly and welcoming. Her breakfast was amazing.
4 out of 5
by richard

great location

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
would use again. very nice welcome and a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Nice B&B centrally located.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location was excellent, the breakfast exceptional and the host brilliant.
Cons: Just a little less clutter in the hallways. I banged my skin twice on the cupboard.
Location: Very good location for Porlock town and not far to the Porlock Weir, though the road is much easier than the path.
Seaview was a very nice and homely B&B in a perfect location. The welcome, hospitality and food were exceptional. The building was full of character and pretty old. It was crammed full of interesting furniture and even my small room, which turned out to be a small suite, had a lot of charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mill Bay BC Canada

Posted May 9, 2017
Easy to find when driving. Comfortable relaxing setting and hospitable atmosphere. A good "English" experience for a Canadian or U.S. Citizen.
5 out of 5
by frederick

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
gill very friendly and lovely atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy B&B in the centre of Porlock

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The location is excellent and there were lots of extras in the room such as bottled water, blister plasters, etc., which was a nice touch.
Cons: My only criticism is that the mattress on the twin bed I slept in was a bit lumpy.
Location: We had a lovely meal at The Ship pub which is just a few steps round the corner from Seaview.
Sea view is an ideal location for people walking the South West Coast Path. We received a very warm welcome from Gill and our room was warm and cosy, albeit a little smaller than we expected. We enjoyed a lovely cooked breakfast in the morning with plenty of choice and homemade bread. The pot of coffee on arrival was much appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
The Sea View B&B provided a very warm welcome, excellent facilities and a delicious breakfast.