Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Near to Exmoor

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This is a fabulous hotel, we both wished we stayed longer. Not many places in the U.K. I would return to, definitely would here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Street . Somerset

Great position for a place to stay

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: The Inn is located near the famous Tarr Steps and is nestled in a tranquil valley that is excellent for a quiet get away .
The staff are without doubt the best we have ever encountered , everyone was very helpful and when asked a question they were able to answer without having to go and find out .( A credit to them and the owners of Tarr Farm Inn ) . The food is excellent offering a good variety of freshley cooked locally sourced ingredients , their own Bitter is a pint worth trying . This was our first visit to Tarr Farm Inn and it will certainly not be our last .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bath...

Fantastic place to stay. And very close to sights.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
A lovely place to stay. .The staff are all very friendly. .and helpfull..The meals are great value. .and the rooms are 5 Star..
5 out of 5
by Frank

Almost there

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect only few mistakes away from a star
3 out of 5
by Terence

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and very comfortable and well equipped rooms. Not impressed with dinner and even less impressed with the reaction to feedback on this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy equipment, strong smell

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Series of unpleasant things made us cut our stay short..manure smell strong,on arrival, noisy bathroom fan, noisy equipment outside our room, food just ok. It was also far from anything but.if you are just interested in a basic place and hiking, this might be for you.
5 out of 5
by J

Amazing Break

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing staff, amazing food and amazing location, will be returning later this year for sure, thank you for a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Amazing location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Gorgeous location; Welcomes dogs; Nice bar
Cons: Wifi reception
Location: Tarr Steps, walking, explore Exmoor.
Quaint inn right beside the Tarr steps with lovely walks right on the doorstep. Dog friendly. Good food with the option of eating in the bar rather than the restaurant so our furry friend could join us at all meals. Rooms are practical, if a little dated, but very clean with comfy bedding. No phone reception but wifi in rooms (though quite slow)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel at Tarr Steps

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Wonderful little hotel in a fabulous location. Good food and wine. Certainly a must if you are shooting nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels