Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Nice quiet hotel short walk to shops and beach

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The hotel was situated within walking distance to amenities, quiet and peaceful. Bed was comfortable and all towels/linen was clean and crisp.
Cons: It would have been nice to have the option to have a little bit of heating as the room was initially chilly when we arrived. It had been raining.
Location: You can get a day pass to Butlins as we did. There are amusement arcades on the seafront, plenty of places to eat. Other activities were advertised.
We only stayed for 2 nights we were shown to our room by one of the owners who came across as very pleasant and cheerful. Gave us directions to the shopping areas and the beach front and where the car parks were. Our reason for visiting Minehead was that we were meeting up with family who were staying at Butlins. We were given directions for this as well. The owners asked if we had had a good time with the Grandchildren which wasn't necessary but nice. We chose to have a cooked breakfast each morning this was well presented and came with a cheery smile. We were always asked if we would like extra but it was not needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Good, very Good breakfast. Really nice staff. My wife can't use salt, so they make breakfast for her without salt, And not was problem . We are very happy. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Welcome

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Economic location, really good welcome and a lovely breakfast t boot. I will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Lovely, friendly, small b&b. Owners helpful.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Nearly everything - owners, food, comfortable beds, big bedrooms
Cons: Small issues- dripping tap. Doors were hard to open and close.
Location: 5 minutes walk to beach. Right near fun fare and near the pier.
Little touches nice - book borrowing, fridge with milk, good choice for breakfast. Only complaint was a dripping tap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly in a good location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very pleasant stay with friendly service hotel well situated to beach restaurants etc we had excellent service at breakfast and the food was plentiful and we'll presented,my only criticism would be that while the hotel was kept clean and tidy a little modernisation and decoration would improve the general feel of the hotel but for a quiet friendly weekend away or overnight stay I'd recommend the waverley hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southsea, England

Excellent Bed & Breakfast

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, good location and great service.
Location: Visit the steam railway station, Minehead Museum, walk along the promenade or the harbour, play golf, crazy golf, visit the gardens/park.
The Waverley is a family run business, well located for the shops, sea front and the steam railway. Excellent traditional service. Bedrooms and the communal rooms were very clean. Good quality locally sourced tea/coffee in the room and brand name cereals for breakfast along with choice of cooked items, yogurt, fresh fruit, fruit juice, and toast. We had a comfortable stay and I would certainly recommend this B & B and would like to return. We stayed in single rooms on the first floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrington

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Stayed for one night with my husband whilst touring National Trust properties in the region. Very clean and pleasant hotel. Lovely hotel owners. Excellent breakfast. Would definately stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester UK

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, Light and Airy, pleasing on the eye and very comfortable.
Cons: I really don't think it needs improvement, it's just fine as it is.
Location: Location is close to town, but quite small. There is not a great deal to do in the town, but if you have a car the scenery is really beautiful.
We only went for two days(one night stay) but just needed some chill out time which we certainly had enjoying the fantastic scenery around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Excellent friendly service will definitely come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nuneaton

Our Minehead adventure

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Lovely seaside town Waverley Hotel was excellent all round spotlessly clean Room facilities were all you could need Breakfast was excellent Owners were really friendly and helpful Cannot recommend highly enough