Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

A room that had a window that was blocked out.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Arrived to a hotel that had a empty parking lot, but was issued a room (215) that had a window that was completely blocked out by the front hotel poarch. I didn't ask for a handicap room, but I was issued one without being told. When I tried to alert the hotel staff, I didn't get an answer to the front desk until 12:30am. The next morning i demanded a transfer to another room.
4 out of 5
by RACHEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by GREGORY from De

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
All was great but I had a set of unruly children above me and made noise all night it was ridiculous
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from Northern Neck

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
I was slightly disappointed that there was no refrigerator in the room. A hotel of this size should have one in every room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was very nice. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Fort Myers

Great place at good price.

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Shower head in room needs to be change. Room 418. Heat made terrible noise when it went off. Staff is great, professional and helpful. Breakfast is very good. Room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I arrived to find there was only 1 reservation. I

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: thresholds to accessible rooms, too high 1st accessible room, large but no bars to aid wheelchair user at toilet.Try dealing /rooms in a wheelchair!!
Location: We were traveling through, didn't utilize surrounding attractions.
Handicapped accessible was not true. 1 handle in tub does not help wheelchair user 2 rooms not recorded. 1st accessible room bad, second available OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Hotel in a small town

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Cons: Breakfast choices Housekeeping can do a better job.
Location: Mini shopping center and a few restaurants!
I had a good time. Clean and Nice Hotel. Staff was nice. Housekeeping could be better and the breakfast can have more variation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Eastern Shore Experience

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Very clean and quite.
Cons: Invest in an indoor pool for the winter season.
Location: Nothing nearby to do. VA beach is about 45 minutes south.
Exactly what I expected, very quite. Although I was a little upset everything closes extremely early. If you want something to eat, you have to get it before 9PM. Unless you decide to cross the Bay.