Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, NY

Convenient and quiet

Posted Dec 23, 2017
I have stayed here twice, on my way to North Carolina. I arrived late, both times, but found the staff waiting for me with friendly smile, helpful and got me set in my room fast. The rooms are clean and comfortable. A great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW VA

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Quite comfortable and professionally operated hotel. Conveniently located and within easy travel distance to Little Italy. Great pizza!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlantic City NJ

Nice clean hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
The staff was exceptional. There was an issue with the heater and front desk came right up and addressed it. She told us if we wanted to switch rooms she would come up and make it happen. We did not need to move and enjoyed our stay. Nice clean hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wulmington nc

Great Bay Area hotel.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Number 1- excellent staff, front desk when we check in and on the way out the next day. I woke up earrly (3:300 am), chose to use the business center to get some work done while the wife slept though. Business center was well stocked and organized, coffee was hot in the lobby. The nicest touch, the front desk staff came in to tell me breakfast was ready. Wow, impressive service, not expected. I wish I had gotten her name, she knows how to treat a customer.
4 out of 5
by Sandi

Average

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
Some of the staff are very friendly. Some are not. My room key expired everyday. So everyday when I came back to my room I had to go back down to the front desk to get it reinstated. Not a huge issue, but very annoying when you are exhausted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Convenient, good price

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast. Friendly staff.
Cons: A lot of noise leaks through the walls. Wifi is slow.
We stayed here while visiting friends on the eastern shore. It was a great central location. The only thing to keep in mind for potential guests is the walls seemed very thin. I heard clearly the conversations in the next room. I don't know if that's because it was an adjoining one (of if they all are) but it was super loud. The door was closed as these were not people we knew, but I could still hear them quite clearly. Plus, the people upstairs could be heard walking around. So overall, it was fine for what it was. Staff was great. Bathroom was updated. Neutrogena products were nice quality. Free breakfast. Wifi was a bit pokey, but I wasn't there for long, so it worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Great stay.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Room was clean, staff friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Divina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gail

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.