Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dover, DE

Recently renovated, very nice staff.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We stayed for a single night during Tropical Storm Hermine and found the room to be clean, comfortable, and with good quality mattress and good breakfast. Reasonably priced too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was close to our event

Posted Aug 10, 2016
room was nice and comfortable. hallways were hot. icemachine didnt work on our floor. pool was green. continental breakfast was horrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Urbanna, Va


Posted Aug 8, 2016
Easy access. Room was clean but musty smelling. Breakfast was simple but good. Basically you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlothian, VA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Extremely nice staff!
Cons: Wait until the remodel is complete!
Please excuse them while they are remodeling. It looks as if they are going to be a fine hotel when they finish.
1 out of 5
by javad from Syracuse, NY

The worst experience ever!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
I reserved and paid for two rooms, one month in advance. We (two couples) arrived 2 am and they said we don't have room for both and there is just one room!! (she didn't apologize!!!). When we asked her to talk to her boss, finally she agreed giving two rooms as follows: Room 1: very dirty, full of splashed colors on everything, the door didn't lock from outside and ... Room 2: Very very dirty, bathroom was awful, smoking detector was covered!!!!!!! I have taken many pictures and I wish I could upload them here. I am going to report them to local safety authorities. Never ever go there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a lot of work...

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is undergoing renovations and is quite a mess. Paint splattered on the carpet and the walls, sawdust, sloppy painting in our room and it was not completely clean. The pool was also an unpleasant shade of green. Not a good value for the price.
4 out of 5
by robert from Morgantown

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was under construction - rates for walk-ins was lower than your rates Staff was very helpful
1 out of 5
by Linda

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible ! Hotel staff did not clean room when we asked on our second day. The condition of the hotel was disgusting! Dirty toilet, carpet, no maid service. We would like our money back. Didn't even sleep there on our final night. Total failing grade!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
We stopped here because it was convenient and en route to our final destination. The hotel is run down and dirty. There was construction going on and work was being done at night. There were hammers banging at midnight. The room was disgusting, run down and dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Place to break a long drive

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Available channels on TV
Location: Location is good as a stopover but little else located nearby. Nearest restaurant was about a mile away.
Hotel is clean, with a friendly staff. Located on the highway but not terribly close to anything else such as restaurants (restaurant next door has been closed). Hotel is presently undergoing a renovation. Included breakfast was adequate.