Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dover, DE

Recently renovated, very nice staff.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We stayed for a single night during Tropical Storm Hermine and found the room to be clean, comfortable, and with good quality mattress and good breakfast. Reasonably priced too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family reunion

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was wonderful the hotel was clean and the room was nice. We also enjoyed the breakfast and the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moderate quality hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Dated hotel, pool was broken, maintenance/improvements poorly done, rooms not cleaned up after improvements were done - paint on carpet & doors, etc.
1 out of 5
by ruth from smithfield, virginia

awful!!

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
AFTER BEING ON THE ROAD FOR 3 HOURS, THE FIRST THING I WANTED TO DO WAS GO TO THE RESTROOM. I WALKED IN THE ROOM WHICH SMELLED VERY BAD AND WENT TO THE BATHROOM. THE SEAT WAS UP AND THERE WAS URINE ALL AROUND THE TOILET BOWL AND URINE AROUND THE TOILET ON THE FLOOR. I HAD TO RUN TO THE LOBBY FOR A RESTROOM. AT THAT POINT I TOLD THE LADY BEHIND THE COUNTER THAT THE BATHROOM WAS DIRTY. I WENT BACK TO THE ROOM AND THEN NOTICED THE DRIED FOOD ON THE COUNTER SURFACES, A PILE OF LAUNDRY ON THE FLOOR, ASHES ALL OVER THE ROOM, ECT. I WENT BACK TO THE CHECK-IN CLERK AND SAID I NEEDED TO HAVE THE WHOLE ROOM CLEANED AND THE BEDS RE-MADE. I THEN LEFT TO FIND DINNER SO THAT THEY COULD CLEAN THE ROOM. WHEN I RETURNED THE CLEANED ROOM WAS OKAY. I DIDNOT CHECK IN TILL ABOUT 7:30 THAT EVENING AND THE STAFF HAD PLENTY OF TIME TO HAVE THE ROOM PROPERLY CLEANED. THE NEXT MORNING I WENT TO GET SOME ICE AND THE MACHINE WAS IN A TYPE OF CYCLE AND NOT MAKING ICE SO I WENT UPSTAIRS AND THAT MACHINE WAS BROKEN. I THEN WENT DOWN THE STREET AT A GAS STATION TO GET ICE. MY SON STAYED AT THE SAME HOTEL THAT EVENING (HE WAS MARRIED THAT DAY) AND WHEN THEY GOT THEIR KEYS AT WENT TO THEIR ROOM THE CLERK HAD GIVEN THEM A ROOM THAT WAS ALREADY OCCUPIED. I WILL NEVER STAY AT ONE OF YOUR HOTELS EVER. WHAT A ZOO!! RUTH SORENSON
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was close to our event

Posted Aug 10, 2016
room was nice and comfortable. hallways were hot. icemachine didnt work on our floor. pool was green. continental breakfast was horrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Urbanna, Va

Adequate

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Easy access. Room was clean but musty smelling. Breakfast was simple but good. Basically you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by Chris from Oshawa

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom was disgusting and stains on bedding
1 out of 5
by FREDA from Atlanta, Ga

Not so Quality, Quality Inn

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
No tissues, 1/8 roll of toilet paper, (no reserve toilet paper), used soap left next to sink, shower curtain rod almost torn out of the wall, carpet had wet spots in certain areas
5 out of 5
by marianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by John from PA

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Not very clean