Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was certainly adequate, if the room was a bit on the small side.Two minutes to beach, five minutes to shopping centre, so we'll positioned. Only drawback was the lack of parking.
4 out of 5
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jacqueline from Bristol

Day by sea

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
No car parking out side hotel tryed to park on free road but most of the places was taken by residents had to pay during day but free at night did not like not seeing the car and my shower room was down some stairs luckily I was the only person at hotel and breakfast is conternental
3 out of 5
by Robert from Greenwich

Good location; tired hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
This eccentric little hotel is in need of a refresh. Ash, the owner, is a decent bloke, but I get the impression that he prefers his restaurant business
5 out of 5
by Marie from shepshed

family trip from leicester

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was very good value for money. We only stayed here 1 night as we were booked in at the premier inn for the remainder of our stay and we all said we wished we could have stayed at the ash.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Clean b and b friendly service,wasn't easy to sleep due to the wind howling through the gap in the window
5 out of 5
by Philip from Caerphilly

Pleasure to Stay

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
an enjoyable stay with a very good host
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Welcoming and helpful host, clean, comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No what it says on the tin!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Unfortunately this hotel does not correspond to the description, first of all it is not what you would expect from an hotel but it is just a very basic bed and breakfast. The double room we stayed had barely enough room to stand around, it wasn't en suite as described and sold and we had to walk a sets of steps to reach a bathroom which conditions and cleanness were terrible with a sticking linoleum floor and dirty smelly bathrooms matts, when we complained we were told that the bathroom was only for our private use, but we weren't given a key to it. Waste bins in room and toilette were not emptied after the first night neither the coffee and tea bags were replenished in the room. Concerned for the cleanness of the place we did not take a cooked breakfast, I ordered on the first morning tea and toast which were served cold, a gentleman in a near table asked for extra hot water and the member of staff served it to him in a normal drinking glass with the risk of scolding him. The only reason why we stayed there after the first impression was because everywhere else was fully booked and we couldn't afford to spend more accommodation money for our stay. It goes without saying that we will not go back again and we will not recommend it to our friends. Also I will not use Expedia again to book accommodations as it seems that they have not much control or a system to check premises before allowing advertise.
3 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels