Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Home away from home

Posted Jun 11, 2016
it was my husband's first time staying in a bed and breakfast and Sheila and John did not disappoint! They provided towels for our whale shark experience,snorkelling gear for turquoise bay and yummy breakfasts every morning.we couldn't have asked for a better start to our honeymoon!
5 out of 5
by Janet from Indiana, USA

Ningaloo Bed and Breakfast

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Sheila provided us with heaps of information on the Cape Range National Park and the restaurants in Exmouth. Every morning we were greeted with a yummy breakfast, lots of fresh fruit and many types of homemade jams for the toast. Coffee (or tea), cereal selections, and yogurt rounded out the choices. You are asked to request the time you would like breakfast (i.e., breakfast is served around your schedule, not a specified time only.) John put together a complete set of snorkel equipment and we were also provided with a cooler and ice packs for our days in the park. The southern edge of Cape Range is about 97 k from the B&B so you do need to get up early and get going to beat the heat, but lots of beaches to cool you off. Roos and emus make post dusk driving a bit nerve wracking, but we still managed dinner in Exmouth every night. Just drive back at 60 k so you have plenty of time to react. All in all, a lovely and memorable stay at the Ningaloo B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA (USA originally)

Better service than just any hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Great brekky and all the extras, loaned out cooler, snorkel equipment and beach tent really made the vacation.
Cons: Shower was usable and not too bad but could do with an upgrade. New head and curtain.
Location: Go swim with the Whale Sharks. Most amazing thing ever. Snorkel at Turquoise bay, try the drift loop and go for a hike in the cape ranges.
Sheila and Jon were excellent hosts. They made a beautiful brekky every morning that managed to fill the appetite of my very hungry boyfriend. The rooms were lovely. Our shower could use a little descaling and the bed was a bit too soft for us. However, the amenities made up for any downsides. Sheila and Jon loaned us a cooler bag with ice blocks for our lunches as there is no food or stores on the other side of the peninsula. They loaned us some fins and would have supplied masks too if we didn't have our own for snorkeling. They even let us borrow a beach tent which was great for my rather fair skinned partner. Their recommendations for meals were spot on, the BBQ Father was delicious and authentic (I'm American so I know good BBQ), the Gumbo at Whaler's was yummy and the fish and chips at Blue lips was spot on. I would definitely come back to the Ningaloo B & B and I would recommend it to others visiting Exmouth.
5 out of 5
by Arthur from Toronto

A great hostess!

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Sheila took wonderful care of us and made us feel as if her home was our home. She was very helpful with suggestions as to what to do in the area, provided wonderful breakfasts and even lent us snorkelling gear. We would recommend her B&B to anyone travelling to Exmouth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Nice B&B with excellent hosts

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Greeted at airport which was a nice surprise. Simple B&B with nice room. Excellent service and help from Sheila. A little way out from Exmouth so own transport essential.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Welcoming B&B on the Ningaloo Coast

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Sheila and John are SO welcoming and helpful
Cons: The free internet occasionally dropped connections.
Location: The Ningaloo Coast World Heritage area offers amazing reef snorkeling within meters of the beaches, with varied and beautiful fish and corals.
Extremely friendly and helpful staff made for an excellent stay in Exmouth. We were given a detailed overview of the area when we arrived that made planning or stay very easy. An excellent breakfast with lots of fresh fruits, jams and coffee. Sheila offered us snorkeling equipment to use on the reefs, as well as suggestions for the best places to swim and see the wild like. Fun hikes in the Cape Range National Park, but take plenty of water as it gets very hot, even on the short hikes. Wallabies and kangaroos to be spotted everywhere, and if you are luck a turtle as well.
3 out of 5
by Rosalind Steel from Victoria

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
The accommodation is overpriced for what is available. The TV (in the shared lounge) was not working, and there seemed to be no urgency to have it repaired. No radio, however a large on was supplied on request. The front of the place is undergoing it formation - it currently looks like a building site. Breakfast is only Continental - tiny amounts of chopped fruit, uninteresting bread and supermarket jams,... Surely a B&B can do better than this in WA - it certainly can in Victoria!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by warren from kerikeri new zealand

very helpfull

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
had a great stay an the breakfest was great couldn,t be more helpful
5 out of 5
by Emma from Karratha

Best hospitality ever!

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels
A beautiful stay at Sheila and John's B&B. Everything was perfect - from the huge array of delicious jams with breakie, extra towels thoughtfully provided for our Whale Shark tour to keep us dry and warm, to expert local knowledge on the area's best sites and restaurants. It was the best hospitality I've ever experienced and much more fun than a dull hotel. Highly recommended!