Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very hospitable

Posted Dec 27, 2017
We only slept here on a Christmas visit to relatives, but we were very pleased with the large rooms, easy parking and the friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Lovely guest house

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: The room, the staff and the food were all great.
Cons: N/a
Location: Probably a bit far to walk from guest house into Exmouth, but plenty of parking. Long walks beside the river or sea front. Lots of shops as well.
There was a warm welcome on arrival and the room was spacious and comfortable. It was a cold day and the heating was on in the bedroom and en-suite. Not too hot, but made it feel welcoming too. The little chocolate on the bed was a treat saved for later that evening. Breakfast for both morning - there was a good selection of cereals available, plus a choice of hot breakfast items and tea, coffee and juices. Great having onsite parking available Would happily recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Rohaven guest house, Exmouth - lovely B&B

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Location: Exmouth has a long sea and river frontage - great for walking along. Great shops and places to eat too.
The staff were welcoming on arrival and during my 2 night stay. The room was clean and bed comfortable. The little chocolate on the bed on arrival was fun to have later that evening. Delightful high ceilings. There was plenty of choice for breakfast from a selection of cereals to toast with a choice of jams plus a freshly cooked hot breakfast. There was on-site parking which was so handy. All in all a very pleasant and comfortable place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
Ver comfortable and the owner was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great find

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Frendly, spotless, excellent breakfast , wouldn't hesitate to recommend to a friend, thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Ebookers
I really enjoyed my stay there. Thank you! It isn't too far to walk to town and well situated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Nice hotel within mile of town centre

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location and free parking - easy to find
Cons: Few more leaflets of walks in locality would be handy
Location: Near start of Exe Estuary walks and cycle paths. Within mile of station and bus stops nearby.
Stayed here for three nights so my friend and I could go walking. Was greeted by Pam who was looking after the hotel for a few days for her daughter. Lovely friendly lady who made us feel very welcome. Large room with single and double bed and armchair which was perfect for two of us. Freshly cooked breakfast which was served really quickly and certainly filled us for the whole day. Would certainly recommend and stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Handy for short stay

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Cons: The bed in room 1 could do with a new mattress.
Location: There are lots of places to visit and the local buses do a very good service everywhere so pensioners take your bus pass.
Found the Rohaven very handy for everywhere and good parking and easy to find. Paula was very welcoming but never saw her again over the three days. The bedroom was large with a nice en suite and large television. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Very comfortable stay for one night. Fab breakfast

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff. The clean hotel and room.
Location: The sea!
I stayed for one night and had the room by the road. Didn't hear any noise and had a very comfortable night. The room is a bit dated, but very clean and comfortable. It had everything I needed. They even left a nice piece of cake for me. There's a shop open till late 100yards away so you can pick up a sandwich if you want. The breakfast is BIG! Set me up for the day. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
The owner and hreakfast waitress were very friendly. The room was clean and location good. The hotel is dated inside . The breakfast was served with enthusiasm and kindness but was a really greasy fry up..not the nicest I have had .