Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Gerardo

Nice but the room smelled a little to humidity

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and location are very good, the only issue I had is that the room smelled like there was humidity, for people with allergies this might be an issue, everything else was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap accommodation for Expo Guadalajara

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is ideal for attending a conference at Expo Guadalajara and very good value. No frills, but comfortable, safe and good sized rooms (even if the shower was a bit small). However it is a bit far from the historic town centre to be suitable for general tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small hotel central location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Great staff who speak English and well run hotel. A short ride into the centre of the city. Great parking facility
4 out of 5
by Veronica from Toronto, Ontario

An efficient and clean hotel in the city

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
With the confirmation number it took only a couple of minutes to get out room key. We were pleasantly surprised to see the room which is outfitted in the European fashion. It does not have a Mexican flavour. The room is not too large but the design is good so that you have everything. Very clean. The car parking was secure. There are two levels for parking. This is the reason we chose this hotel as we were in Guadalajara to go to a medical clinic and needed to be nearby. We also drove and needed a parking as some other hotels have outdoor parking which we do not like. You can walk to Plaza del Sol where there are many restaurants but all of them are of the fast food variety. The hotel has an eating area in the lobby. Full breakfast (eggs, ham, toast, etc.) is 40 pesos. A cereal, juice, coffee about 25 pesos. Coffee is self-service. Breakfast is over at 11:00 a.m. Hotel check-out is 1:00 p.m. We would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location awful beds

Posted Jul 9, 2013
The hotel was very clean although the shower was a little uncomfortable. The beds were very uncomfortable (hard as a rock). The location was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Worth it !

Posted Dec 10, 2011 on Hotels
This nice and cozy hotel, rivals it's bigger and pricier neighbors. Excellent service with a smile to top it off. Truly worth it !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington state usa

clean and simole

Posted Aug 15, 2011 on Hotels
it was nice and someplace i would go back to on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CAMPECHE, MÉXICO

EXPO GUADALAJARA

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: LO CERCANO A MI CONGRESO, LOS COSTOS Y LA HABITACIÓN AMPLIA
Cons: CREO QUE YA ESTA EN REMODELACIÓN Y HABÍAN UNA GOTERAS
Location: A UNOS PASOS DE LA EXPO GUADALAJARA, LUGAR DE CONGRESOS, A LA ENTRADA DE ZAPOPAN, MUY CERCA DE RESTAURANTES Y UN CENTRO COMERCIAL
ACUDI AL CONGRESO DE LA ASOCIACIÓN MEXICANA DE PERIODONCIA, QUE SE REALIZO EN LA EXPO GUADALAJARA, EXCELENTE UBICACIÓN DEL HOTEL, YA QUE ESTABA A UNOS CUANTOS METROS, CON EL CLIMA LLUVIOSO, FUE BUENO TENER ALOJAMIENTO CERCA DE MI CONGRESO.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from san luis potosí mex

bien para dormir, solo estuve una noche con mi fam

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: precio
Cons: nada
Location: muy cerca de plazas comerciales, de zonas de interés en guadalajara
bien para un viaje rápido y sobre todo económico solo dormimos, limpio, las camas comodas.