Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Excellent

Posted Jan 16, 2018
The hotel is in a central location and fairly close to everything. The rooms are very nice. Only complaint is that the staff is not capable of even saying "hello".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2017
I enjoyed my stay very much. the staff valet all of it was great. the employees very respectful professional. good service front desk service was great with taking my order. all was nice n peaceful big spacious bed. Nice view from the 15th floor. got the jr executive room. the ice bucket is free. I recommend of the menu the chilaqiles chipotle with steak strips. very good good. breakfast in bed just love it..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice Hotel.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
I stayed on my wedding night 2 days dec 22 2017 Dec 23 2017 my stat was just right could have not been better. the staff was so profesional. the food service was great just loved all the view. actually that was my present from my mom tnx mom. I recommend the chilaquiles chipotle with steak i loved it. the staff was very polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2017
The staff was every friendly, and the facility impeccable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms, courteous staff.
Hotel location is mainly for convention participants. Not with-in walking distance to any attractions, centro, restaurant district, markets etc. Food and beverage pricing reflects business/convention travel quests not vacationing quests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Very clean hotel. Very attentive staff. Very fast service. Valet is a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico city

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Goood, well located, clean modern and good service...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay @ Westin GDL

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Nice place, comfortable, quiet. Great buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, Ca

Small room with a weird distribution

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Location is great, and as always The Westin quality.
Cons: Small details: mirrors were dusty and bathroom stains (sink and shower).
Location: Perfect location.
I booked a king size room with a view at least three weeks before my trip; I stayed at this hotel few times before, same kind of reservation got me a room on the upper floors. This time they had a room ready on the 5th level, I asked for a better “view” and I got a room on the 8th level. It was a room in the corner, bit smaller than the regular one, it has a weird distribution, small bathroom with a tiny sink, limited closet space and awkward door opening. Not as comfortable as the standard room. According to front desk personal hotel was completely booked and those were my the options.
2 out of 5
by Jonathan

I'll think twice next time

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk clerk was extremely rude! As we attached another last minute reservation to the original one. Check in took longer then it should have by standards set by Westin's hotels.. Beds were awesome a confortable sleep. We got moved twice to another room the next day! New room fan in the bathroom didn't work, hand held hose in bathroom leaked. Service at their lobby bar was great , good drinks & the Salmon Black AguaChile was superb