Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NY

Family

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly. Cleanliness, very warm and friendly staff.
The only problem was there was no hot water due to a gas leak. Which I understand is not their fault. Other than that it was very nice and clean. Staff was just awesome. Yes I would book again after they get hot water of course. The most important thing was I was able to visit family. There's no price on that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There was not any hot water and I was not informed

Posted Apr 15, 2017
I was not notified of the hot water situation. There is still a hold on my account more then what was the room cost. I am really not satisfied with it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean and convenient

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great place to stay. Room are big and spacious. Everything is very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

To be avoided

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Low cost and you get what you pay for. Avoid until Clarion updates things. Check in was slow, the former restaurant/tavern is closed, the shower had a nice black ring of caulking. Someone was smoking next door. Plenty of other options in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Great experience, clean room and nice & freindly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient for us

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: It was convenient for what we needed.
Location: We were there for personal appointments, but there is much to do in this area. (35 miles outside of Philadelphia)
Things were missing from our room, but the front desk took care of whatever we asked. overall, I would stay at this hotel at another time. There were things missing from our room, but the front desk took care of whatever we needed. The hotel is older, but comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by Theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Whenever I use hotels.com to get a better price, we get the least convenient room - this time upper floor furthest from elevator. I can live with that if the price is right. However, this room had a dresser so chipped and worn I would have thrown it away years ago. The dead bolt was broken as was the refrigerator. The device charger ports didn't work. When I told the front desk about the refrig. I was told it would be replaced; it wasn't. The bed was clean and comfortable and the towels were plentiful. But given all the other issues, I certainly did not feel like a valued guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Brandywine

close to home

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: it was close to home and pretty cheap
Cons: places that are harder to reach do not seem to get cleaned and the decor is rather dull and dingy, especially the corridors
Location: the location is great. there are plenty of places to shop and many places to dine at or have a few drinks.
I booked a room for a quick and quiet getaway .This place was quiet and the room was alright , but the whole place is showing signs of age. Its pretty dingy and only somewhat clean.