Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2016
The room was very hot. You should have complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Naokatsu from IL, USA

Good

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The right choice

Posted Feb 23, 2016
I will stay here again and again. It was a great experience I had never been here before and it made me feel at home. The room was great the staff was great truly a good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Josh Schreib, Hotel Management
It is quite a compliment to know we made you feel at home. Thank you for being our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back. Josh Schreib General Manager
5 out of 5
by Naokatsu from USA

Excellnt to stay

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to get there from high way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ANDREW

A good choice for a business meeting in the area.

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
It wasn't bad. Overall, it's a good place to stay if you have meetings on the nearby office areas. For the price, having to pay extra for breakfast was a little annoying. The bistro offers a very limited dinner choice during the evening hours only. The free internet option provides about 200kbps which is fine for anything other than video streaming. For faster you need to pay extra.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Josh Schreib, Hotel Management
Michael, Thanks for the 4-star review. We would welcome any feedback on how we could earn that fifth star!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Josh Schreib, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 Star Review! Anything we could have done to earn that fifth star?
4 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Josh Schreib, Hotel Management
Greetings Mary, Thank you for rating your recent stay. We appreciate having you as our guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Josh Schreib, Hotel Management
What do we like better than a 4 star review? A 5 star review! Let us know what we could do better to enhance your experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very spacious modern room

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Clean comfortable room and very helpful front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by Joshua Schreib - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind comments. Clean and helpful are a given at Courtyard Malvern! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, Minnesota

As good a the Marriott Courtyard brand gets

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Cons: The Courtyard alternative to a restaurant has a limited selection and appears expensive for the quality of the food.
Location: A car and a map are essential if you don't know the area. A hint: find El Limon, a very good hole-in-the-wall Mexican restaurant at Lancaster & 352.
Recently built, it appeared, so structure and interior decor were in good condition. Hotel is at the edge of a business park, nothing around it. It would be easy to feel isolated, and is impossible to get anywhere without a car. As the food service is limited (the Courtyard business model), I found it important to have a map and recommendations from locals. Easy on-and-off 202 to get to I-76. I noticed many other hotel choices in the area; I wouldn't want to pay USD $219 per night again without checking the alternatives.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by Joshua Schreib - General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings Nathaniel, We look isolated, but there are some amazing restaurants in the area. Next time you are in town, ask us for some recommendations and we will send you in the right direction. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall, but I am disappointed you did not see the value in our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and change your impression of the hotel