Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ANDREW

A good choice for a business meeting in the area.

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
It wasn't bad. Overall, it's a good place to stay if you have meetings on the nearby office areas. For the price, having to pay extra for breakfast was a little annoying. The bistro offers a very limited dinner choice during the evening hours only. The free internet option provides about 200kbps which is fine for anything other than video streaming. For faster you need to pay extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Josh Schreib, Hotel Management
Michael, Thanks for the 4-star review. We would welcome any feedback on how we could earn that fifth star!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Josh Schreib, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 Star Review! Anything we could have done to earn that fifth star?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Josh Schreib, Hotel Management
Greetings Mary, Thank you for rating your recent stay. We appreciate having you as our guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Josh Schreib, Hotel Management
What do we like better than a 4 star review? A 5 star review! Let us know what we could do better to enhance your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very spacious modern room

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Clean comfortable room and very helpful front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by Joshua Schreib - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind comments. Clean and helpful are a given at Courtyard Malvern! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, Minnesota

As good a the Marriott Courtyard brand gets

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Cons: The Courtyard alternative to a restaurant has a limited selection and appears expensive for the quality of the food.
Location: A car and a map are essential if you don't know the area. A hint: find El Limon, a very good hole-in-the-wall Mexican restaurant at Lancaster & 352.
Recently built, it appeared, so structure and interior decor were in good condition. Hotel is at the edge of a business park, nothing around it. It would be easy to feel isolated, and is impossible to get anywhere without a car. As the food service is limited (the Courtyard business model), I found it important to have a map and recommendations from locals. Easy on-and-off 202 to get to I-76. I noticed many other hotel choices in the area; I wouldn't want to pay USD $219 per night again without checking the alternatives.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by Joshua Schreib - General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings Nathaniel, We look isolated, but there are some amazing restaurants in the area. Next time you are in town, ask us for some recommendations and we will send you in the right direction. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall, but I am disappointed you did not see the value in our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and change your impression of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from Charlotte

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed only 1 night, but very happy with the cleanliness and friendliness of the hotel staff. I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Josh Schreib, Hotel Management
Gary - We would love to have you back for another night - or two! See you next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Deborah A.

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Josh Schreib, Hotel Management
Deborah, Thanks for rating us a 5 star experience! We appreciate the feedback.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Josh Schreib, Hotel Management
High five for your five star review! Thanks for being our guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John F. from Lewisburg

Long weekend close to great restaurants!

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
We love staying here
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Josh Schreib, Hotel Management
The restaurants in Malvern are great! Hidden gems, perfect for a relaxing getaway, or staycation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alexandra from Kingston, NY

Nice & Clean Place - but Mgmt Lacking Control

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean. However, we were on a floor with some basketball school group, and noise/ruckus in hallway with kids running around kept us awake until 1 AM. Staff said they'd help but couldn't seem to control them. Would have been good otherwise. Was also a wedding party and drunks all over lobby and drinking outside in parking lot. Will ask for my family to be placed on quiet area next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Denise L from Columbia

Overall, nice accomodations

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
I was there overnight for a conference. The room was great except for the mini fridge not secured enough on the pedestal. It was reasonably priced and very well appointed. My only real complaint was that there was no continental breakfast in the morning.