Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good value.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Price, clean, good staff.
Cons: Have coffee available longer in the morning (currently 6:00 - 9:00 or 9:30 am).
Location: Any chance of offering a discount to local attractions such as Longwood Gardens?
Good price for convenient Malvern, PA location. Clean hotel with friendly staff. Nice that they offer some items, like muffins and oatmeal, together with the coffee/tea/hot chocolate.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Darlene, thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are glad to know you liked our convenient location and the breakfast we serve. We also appreciate your observation and have taken a note of it. We hope you will choose us again the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend escape outside the city

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and the location
Cons: include dishes and utensils in rooms with kitchenettes.
Location: Philadelphia zoo, King of Prussia Mall, and Valley Forge.
Overall, we were satisfied with the hotel. The staff was more than accommodating. They answered all our questions and were able to provide what we needed. There was a grill on the patio that guests could use. The pool was a little small but we were the only guests to use it so it was fine. The room had a kitchenette in it but there were no dishes or utensils at all in the room. You have to ask for everything you need. They only had 3 plates to give us to use (family of 6). The main reason for the low mark was the room we were in had something electrical under it so half of the room vibrated all the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your candid evaluation. It’s nice to know you liked most aspects of our hotel, especially our convenient location and helpful associates. We would like to mention that kitchenware for your suite is available and kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness. We also appreciate your observation and regret if any inconvenience were caused. It was good to have you here, and we hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Nicole

Holiday Break

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Tom and Stephanie were very pleasant and accommodating employees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for for taking the time to share your experience. I am thrilled to read our staff was able to accommodate you so well and assist you through great customer service. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great!

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
wonderful
2 out of 5
by Seth

Convenient and cheap hotel not so cleanly

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was a nice size and had nice amenities however it was not very well cleaned. It seemed as if there was a spot job done. The fold out bed was dirty as well as the hallway a good sweeping and wipe down would have been good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you room was not cleaned to standards. Our housekeeping staff have been addressed on the proper cleaning that must be completed for each room. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by Jakeema

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for an extended stays

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Good hotel for an extended stay, but beware of ghetto loud cleaning staff and loud guests (some of them).
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you were well accommodated, but please accept our apologies for the loud noises, which have been addressed with our staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Excellent location

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Enjoyed my stay Staff were hospitable and welcoming But they need to improve the breakfast - it too basic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Front Desk Staff

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
I've encountered 3 of the front desk service clerks and all were awesome, friendly and courteous despite the fact that it seemed they had to run a one-man show - answering calls, doing check-in and check-outs, fulfilling maintenance calls and issues, and maintaining breakfast area. The pool was warm and clean. The rooms were just OK. We were there for a 2 night stay. Our first room had a toilet that was clogged. I called the front desk and she came up within 5 minutes with a new room key across the hall and made sure that toilet was working. The shower only ran hot water, but I didn't have the heart to complain because when I went down, the front desk clerk was busy at the desk with others waiting on line. Hot shower water is much better than having to deal with a non-working toilet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to see you were well accommodated by our staff, however, I wish your state could have been better. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice close to wawa & plaza

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I enjoyed my stay, I wasn't bothered by staff or housekeeping my whole stay! staff was very pleasant & friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you had a pleasant experience at our hotel and that our location was perfect for your needs. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.