Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Longwood, Centerville, and Wilmington

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location: Longwood Gardens, Brandywine Winery, Brandywine Art Museum, Buckey's Tavern
Hotel was roomy, clean and had a fresh breakfast early each morning. Internet access was very good too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to Longwiod Gardens

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The Fairfield Marriott was a good choice for us. We were able to visit the gardens during the day, drive just 1.5 miles to the hotel to rest and relax and return later in the evening for the Nightscapes show. The hotel is also close to restaurants in Kennet Square.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freehold, NJ

Convenient accessibility to Longwood Gardens

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and clean accommodations.
Cons: Bathrooms could be updated.
Location: Convenient access to Longwood Gardens.
Marriott reputation influenced decision to stay at this hotel. Easy access to Longwood Gardens. Good value for the overnight stay, accommodations, and included breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Longwood Gardens

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: They have an excellent hot tube at this hotel.
Location: Longwood Gardens is a nice day trip.
Our room was on the side of the hotel closest to the highway and you could hear traffic all throughout the night. This was above the AC unit with the fan running.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

close to Longwood Gardens

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The bed were really comfortable and the bathroom was really clean.
Cons: There was no refrigerator in our room.
Location: Longwood Gardens, Brandywine Park, several museums near by.
We chose this hotel because it was close to Longwood Garden and at a very reasonable price. We only needed to stay 1 night because we were going to Longwood Garden's Nightscapes show, but because we liked the hotel we plan to stay again for other future shows and attractions in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Booked through Expedia because when I called Marriott they said there was no availability. Expedia had two rooms. Did not know if you book through a third party you do not receive points. Won't stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ivars from Charlotte NC

Confusion about reservation

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
My reservation was for two rooms but hotel had it as one. I did get second room but this was inconvenient waste of my time. Who made mistake? Hotels.com or Fairfeild ?
3 out of 5
by Tony from Rehoboth

Disappointed getaway!

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed with room! Was told room had fridge and microwave! Neither!! Given handicap room... No tub! Couldn't give me a room with tub... Booked! I booked well in advance...did not matter. Will not stay here again. Also only one elevator working!! Will double check with hotel before booking again! First Hotels. Com issue.
4 out of 5
by William from NJ

Decent place

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel. OK for one night on business. Small/plain room, just a place to stay. Nothing fancy. No serious complaints.