Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Lovely grounds and very attractive accommodations. First rate experience.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from West Hartford, CT

Ideal Brandywine B&B

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
This B&B was the ideal place to stay on our short visit to the Brandywine Valley. We hope to visit Winterthur and Longwood Gardens again sometime, and we will most likely stay at the Fairville Inn again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming and attentive staff. Charming country inn ambience.
5 out of 5
by Laurie from Lancaster/Wilmington

Brandywine Beauty

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
I was overnight for a company party at Winterthur. The Inn is beautiful, breakfast was fantastic. I would love to have stayed longer and checked out the area, so beautiful. Thanks to all for providing a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Cosy bed and breakfast

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Located in a very nice neighborhood within close proximity to Longwood gardens, Winterthur, lots of nice restaurants. The staff and inn keepers are very friendly and informative. The rooms are so nice and cosy with a Victorian style decor and furnishings. A good breakfast was served. Lovely place to stay and overall it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
by Bruce

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great little Bed and breakfast! Close to Longwood Gardens and the museums of Delaware and Chadds Ford and Kennett Square
4 out of 5
by Michael from Smithville

Could love it with a few upgrades

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Like this B&B but it does need some upgrades in the bathroom fixtures and TV sets. Need to move them into the 21st century. Breakfast is good, afternoon tea nice, rooms comfortable and clean and we like the location. It is fairly priced but seems a little expensive for amenities. And the entire staff is very nice.
5 out of 5
by Lauren from Abington

Romantic little gem

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
What a cute and well maintained property. Super close to Longwood Gardens, and quite romantic. They went out of their way to accomidate us.
5 out of 5
by Gregory from Martinsburg

Perfect Stay

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect stay from room, hosts, and ease to area attractions. We will definitely stay there when we return to the area !
5 out of 5
by Micheline from St-Sauveur, Qc

Jardins dans Brandywine Valley

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
L'environnement est magnifique (verdure, arbres en fleurs, étang, vivaces) Vue impressionnante de la Springhouse et tranquillité. Chambre spacieuse avec tout le confort nécessaire. Déjeuner agréable dans la salle à manger du pavillon principal ayant 3 choix au menu, rapide, bon et efficace. L'accueil est irréprochable, que ce soit pour les resto recommandés ou les renseignements sur la visite des grands jardins qui sont situés à moins de 13 minutes, comme Longwood, Nemours ou Winterthur. En résumé, parfait.