Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chax

Excellent hotel close to the turnpike

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Good staff and rooms. Nice rate too. Staff excellent Breakfast lok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what we needed

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Location to our event
The breakfast was hot, the room was warm and the beds were comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Patrick County, VA

Comfortable hotel in busy area

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Clean, reasonably quiet, good breakfast buffet, friendly staff.
Cons: Noise level was somewhat high due to high-traffic location.
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants, museums/historic places of interest.
Hotel was clean and comfortable close to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from Ohio

Great place to stay.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great hotel. The staff was great. The breakfast was great. Would definitely stay there again if in the area. Great price. The room was large and clean. The hotel was in a good area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Easy on easy off

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Over all enjoyable nice stay clean rooms lovely decorated and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joseph from Shippensburg

Good but not great.

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was extremely friendly and outgoing. I really felt like their first priority was me. The hotel needs an indoor pool and hot tub. I hate to sound high maintenance, but you can't truly relax without a hot tub. The bed blankets were really nice and soft, but the mattress was firm and stiff. The room was cozy, and we were able to keep the room at a suitable temperature. The wi-fi was really weak. You'd think that by now hotel chains would invest in more stable internet access. Oh well, for the price I think it was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cyberknife visit with a lot less stress

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
There was only one slight downfall during our stay. The night we checked in, the hotel was sold out, Although we had a non-smoking room in the smoking wing of the hotel, it smelled like a smoking room. They accommodated us the next day, switching us to a nonsmoking room for the rest of the stay. Upon check in, there were 2 gift bags waiting for us - one for me and one for my dog. My dog was having cyberknife radiation treatment all week and they were so compassionate and accommodating. They made a very stressful and emotional week much easier to get through. They were wonderful. If I need to return to the area, I WILL stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adina

Air trouble

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are stuffy, and there is no option to turn on a vent to circulate stagnant air, so you either have to crank up the AC or the heater. In the humidity, this turns into a cycle of sweating and chilling, especially at night under their polyester linens. All in all, not a bad hotel, it was clean and staff was friendly, but definitely the cheapest Hilton franchise I've stayed at.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel allows dogs. AND HAS NO PROBLEM WITH THEM CONSTANTLY RUNNING UP AND DOWN THE HALLWAY...BARKING...FIGHTING WITH EACH OTHER...WHILE THEIR OWNERS YELL AT THEM...FOR HOURS. Worst. hotel stay. ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by timothy

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to stay