Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated rooms, Rude staff,

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The rooms were dated with peeling wall paper. The check in person was rude and not very accommodating. The door was difficult to get locked. Lobby was nice, rooms were not. The blinds wouldn't shut all the way so light was coming in making it difficult to sleep. But the worse was the location, on a divided road that made going to the left extremely difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deer Park, NY

Close to college

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: I think they had everything right.
Location: Easy access to town and West Chester University.
This is a wonderful place for parents/grandparents visiting college students. The rooms were recently updated. Everything looked fresh and clean. A full breakfast was included. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Manju, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites . We're so glad to hear that we made such a positive impact on your trip and we sincerely hope that you stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Myrtle Beach, SC

Awesome Hotel!

Posted May 5, 2017
Great staff, comfy bed, good breakfast and cleanest room I've ever had at a hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Good Place to Stay

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: TV listing were outstanding
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very upscale area, lots to do and many choices of food to eat.
Well maintained hotel in an upscale neighborhood. Friendly employees. Great TV listings. Clean and confortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located to West Chester attractions

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: convienence, cleanliness.
Cons: I would have loved a place to sit outside, other than the parking area.
I was traveling from Maine with my 86 year old mother, we arrived at the hotel before check in time, however the staff worked to find us a room that was ready so that my mother could rest from our long day of traveling! Even though the room was on the first floor, the room was quiet. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great stay. I like it. But the swimming pool is too small. Feel disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very receptive to our needs

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Bedding was very comfortable. Great pillows. Much appreciative for that!! The breakfast was very good! Computer area was great.
Cons: Faster or another elevator. An ashtray for the outside for us annoying smokers. :)
We were there with a group of family for our sisters funeral. The staff was so kind to us and offered us to use the dining area for all of us to sit and talk if we needed it in the evening. Very clean hotel. Would definetly stay here again!! Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Manju, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We appreciate your feedback and love hearing that our team was able to take good care of you. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Not just another hotel on 202

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, first time and the staff was great. Julianna was very personable and made check in smooth. Room was clean , bed was comfortable and parking was easy. I'll stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Manju, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review. I will pass along your wonderful comment about my staff, to let them know how nice and helpful you thought they were. I hope we get to enjoy your company again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
We had a nice quick trip. Place was clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Manju, Hotel Management
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! We do take pride in our work, and helping our guests make the most of their experience is a great job to have! We Thank you for choosing our property and look forward to seeing you and the family again.
4 out of 5
by Judith

Overnight for hockey tournament - good choice

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for a hockey tournament overnight. Staff was super helpful. Had read in hotel.com that rooms on the 1st floor were loud. Asked the attendant to switch us to the 3rd floor. She did and we had a comfortable, quiet night. Also, I left a pair of boots and they held them for me when I went back to get them. Good, clean, conveniently located hotel. Would def. stay again if in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Manju, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and sending in your review. We are thrilled that our staff made you feel at home. Our team works hard to really wow our guests .