Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laurel DE

Went to a wedding in honey brook

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very nice motel clean only negative things is pool in lobby when you walk in very strong odor of chlorine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p.a.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
All staff had everything in order and very good service. I will go back in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Brendan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Russell from Long Island, NY

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Service was great, especially when the room key opened to an already and currently occupied room. Not sure how that happened but it was resolved quickly.
5 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Douglas from Glenmont, NY

WWII Reinactment Weekend

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very good for the price....the Internet was a little sluggish.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way over priced

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurant not open and hotel support areas under renovation which was not advertised on the hotel's own website. Only fast food and drinks available at the bar, though price was for a full srvice resort style hotel. AC not turned on in the room, which was 80 degrees at our arrval. AC in rest of hotel kept high at 76 degrees, which was not at all comfortable. Indoor pool and bar in same four story room as front lobby. Elevators very slow and too quick to return to lower floor. Will never stay at any Holday Inn again after this experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewisberry, PA

Nice and quiet hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: We LOVE the pool and the fact that we don't have to leave the hotel to eat. The breakfast is fantastic with a omelet bar, waffle area and pastries.
Cons: I would like to see newer beds. My back was stiff in the morning.
Location: The location is in a quiet area with not much to do, but that is fine with me as the hotel offers a nice pool and good food.
This hotel is fantastic for the unenclosed pool, so there is no humidity like the closed in pools. The hotel does not have a lot of guests when we have gone and therefore we usually have the pool and lounge to ourselves. The food is great, but it has been the same menu for the last few years. The accommodations are o.k. but my back was soar in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
We thank you for the many comments. Yes it is true the restaurant and bar does a great job. Hope to see you the next time. Thanks Brian Witman GM