Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wayne, New Jersey

Nice hotel close to United Sports Soccer Fields.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Just do what you are doing because it is working.
Location: We attended our granddaughters soccer tournament and it was close to the field.
Accommodations and staff were excellent. We stayed for the weekend to attend our granddaughters soccer tournament and it was a perfect place for us to relax after the games.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by Cierra B, Sales Coordinator, Hotel Management
Mike, Thank you so much for your mind words and encouragement to our team. We pride ourselves on great guest service and I am very happy you got to experience that. Please feel free to always come back if you are in the Exton area. Thanks again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Location, pet friendly
Cons: Management should take the time to look at the property in the same way a guest would.
The location of this hotel was great...close to highways and shopping. The front desk staff was a bit inexperienced and needed training. After pointing out some obvious things needing to be fixed in the room, the maintenance staff addressed each issue satisfactorily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Cierra B. Sales Coordinator, Hotel Management
Greetings, We are truly sorry for your experience with our front desk. We pride ourselves in service and would love to have you back if you wouldn’t mind giving us another try. The issue will be addressed with the appropriate staff and we promise to get our issues resolved. I am happy that our maintenance staff could be of great assistance. Again I am sorry for your experience and very thankful for your feedback and taking the time out to leave us a review s9o we can address all matters
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you with us again in the future. - Cierra B, Sales Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel for Animal Lovers

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
It is a nice average hotel. It was the only hotel that accepted dogs and since the reason I came was to deliver a dog in Coatesville it was my only option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015
Greetings, Thank you so much for staying with us. We love our furry friends and would definitely love to have you both back. If you ever need a place to stay in this area we would love to have you back. Thanks again! - Cierra B, Sales Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good lodging value near great shopping and sights

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Excellent, friendly staff; proximity to good shopping area; near some beautiful countryside pathways.
Cons: Beds were comfortable but a bit on the soft side - could have been firmer for our tastes.
Location: Exton Square Mall Near great golf courses Beautiful countryside drives 30 minutes from historic Philadelphia
Arrived on the third weekend in April 2015 for a near-by wedding. Since we were coming from out of state and were still deciding upon "the perfect gift" it was appreciated that the Residence Inn was so near the Exton Square Mall. Travel to the Inn and around the area was easy due to the number of access routes that all meet at Exton, PA. If you ahve EZPass, 476 to 76 to PA Turnpike west is fastest from Philly International Airport. Otherwise, take 95 South to 476 to 76 to 202 to 100 and avoid all the tolls. Better plan on 40 minutes to and from the airport. The staff at the Residence Inn were extremely helpful and made every effort to accommodate our requests. "Free Breakfasts" in the mornings were nice and there is an indoor pool and exercise area. All in all we were pleased with this choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Cierra B., Sales Coordinator, Hotel Management
Greetings, We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. I will definitely share your experience and positive words with our staff. Thank you so much for taking the time out to review our property. We would definitely love to have you back when you come into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

perfect hotel for visiting the in-laws!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: location and amenities. staff is excellent.
Cons: i would add king sized beds and replace the hot tub!
everything was great except the hot tub that was advertised had been removed at least a year ago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Cierra, Sales Coordinator, Hotel Management
Gregg, Thank you so much for taking the time out to review our property. We value our guest opinion and are always looking for ways to better our hotel. We apologize for the hot tube advertisement and will definitely look into getting the amenity on the webpage taken down. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Srikanth

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Cierra B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rank our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Magnolia, DE

Nice place to be when you are away from home.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: .Very comfortable and homey.
Cons: Install some coat hooks near the door so you can hang up a coat when you come in from outside.
Spent two nights so we could watch grandson play hockey. Was close to both rinks were tournament was held.
Comment from EPC
Aug 25, 2015 by Cierra, EPC
Thank you kindly for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We do appreciate guest feedback and glad that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dorothy from anonymous

very nice

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
The stay was real nice staff very friendly and helpful