Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by JAYNE

Charming

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent accommodation could not fault in any way.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mrs Sharon Hills

Lovely pub with modern, clean rooms to stay in.

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great find, from the friendly staff and lovely clean, quiet room we got to stay in. We ate in the restaurant and had a nice meal. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

A place to revisit when in the area.

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived very late but found the room ready for us. Breakfast was great. The room was very clean but more importantly after a day of driving the bed was probably the most comfortable I have slept on for a long, long time.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Rural perfection.

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Superb stay in a rural idyll. The property, food and location were superb. The staff were very engaging, professional and pleasant. Overall a superb stay with great food and staff who treated you more like a friend than a customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

2 night stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Had a lovely room excellent wet room. Ate in the hotel both nights good food, breakfast good friendly staff .can recommend this hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Don't hesitate. Very good value for the quality of hotel. Very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Check in polite and courteous. Family room large and modern. Furniture, tv all of excellent quality. Beds luxurious and the whole family slept well. We had dinner in the evening and the food was superb. Excellent restaurant service. Breakfast in morning was extremely tasty and service was quick. Would definitely stay again when in the area.
5 out of 5
by Steve

No better place to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
No better place to stay, great food, great staff.
5 out of 5
by Dana

Best family room in England!

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
We could not believe how fantastic this hotel was! All newly renovation - huge bathroom, great beds, plenty of space. Service was fantastic - breakfast was the best - we could order anything from full breakfast menu. Lovely ancient pub connected by annexe.