Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Chris

Wonderfully relaxing stay in a charming property

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nestled in rural Kent, Tabsfield is a charming B&B in a stunning property. So much effort has been put into the finish touches and details. The suite in which we stayed had everything we could need. The original 1890's bath is particularly pleasing. The owners are extremely welcoming and friendly, and willing to help you navigate the local area and culinary scene. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The Four Seasons of B&Bs! Coming from United States and visiting friends Tabsfield was a great experience! Ownership/ Staff are Great. The breakfast servered is wonderful.
5 out of 5
by DAVID

Loved it!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Loved our stay at Tabsfield. Beautiful old house that was full of character. The owners were so friendly and made us feel at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely friendly B&B

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Lovely beautiful family run B&B. A great welcome and felt looked after. Stayed in the cottage which is lovely but bathroom could do with some TLC for the price hence 4 not 5 marks for the facilities but would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Luciana from Kent

Amazing

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay, amazing place and amazing hosts! They went the extra mile to make us feel welcome, our kids were very sad to leave! We will go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX USA

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast... but far more

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: By far the hosts were amazing. Estate was beautiful, rooms were beautiful.
Cons: Can't think of anything to improve... truly.
Location: Short train ride outside of London... great place to stay for all the London sites.
The fact that I start this review by referencing "Henry and Ethna" by name tells you a lot about this wonderful establishment. Beautiful estate, wonderful room, true homemade and awesome breakfast. But that doesn't do this justice. Ethna, wonderful and charming, English woman helped us plan our day in London and based on her advice dramatically improved our day. Henry drove us to the train station in the morning... and to dinner. They literally stayed up to make sure we got "home" safely. I feel that I now have friends in England. I'd go back just to visit them. Best Bed and Breakfast experience I've ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such a beautiful place, great find

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The host were great, so friendly. As it was my wedding that weekend, they did everything to make sure I was comfortable and had everything I needed. The cottage we stayed in was fab.. Such a cute place. Had your own space and everything you would ever need, even filled up the cookie jar. so sweet. Love to book again when less rushed, due to the wedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Brilliant

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Wonderful location, owners are very welcoming, beautiful place to stay.
5 out of 5
by andrew from WSM

Wonderfull

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Terrific place....can I buy it?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cotswolds

Beautiful room, friendly owners

Posted May 4, 2015
We were visiting Kent and booked the Tabsfield on a whim after seeing the positive reviews. We weren't disappointed - the owners were friendly and welcoming and the room was beautiful. It's also only a short walk into the village where there are a couple of nice places to eat. We'd love to return, and spend a little more time exploring the area. Would definately recommend!