Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bordentown nj

Fantastic experience

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The room was beautiful, the staff was the best ever experienced, the tasting menu at the restaurant was delicious. The view doesn’t get any better. Perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Unique hotel but not 5 stars

Posted Oct 3, 2017
This is a unique hotel with some quirks. We booked a junior suite with full sea view. The sea view is there but close by roofs obscure the views so don’t expect a truly open view. The room itself is basically at the top of the structure and has a low ceiling and outside jacuzzi. The quirk is this - we are talking about a very expensive room in a 5 star hotel but it is not luxurious at all and not 5 star at all. The next day we moved to a luxury suite with partial view. The view is as promised but the room itself is much better all around - hitting the luxury level. Get one of these. We had dinner at the gourmet restaurant. It was very good and good value for the money. But, if you can get into the 2 star Michelin restaurant at the chèvre dor - it is worth it. It is jaw dropping. The biggest complaint I have is breakfast. It is very expensive (30 euro per person) with very poor selection and on our second day serious service issues that had us leave the room with basic items simply missing (like eggs). The bottom line is that it doesn’t feel like a 5 star operation. If you have to stay in eze (and it is a beautiful location), this hotel is a good choice, but simply don’t expect a 5 star experience. It is not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breath taking

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Visiting Eze Village once for a cruise stop, I vowed I had to come back here. I did. Although we only stayed for one night, it was the best of our two-week trip abroad. We checked in the evening and had the opportunity to venture around without all the tourists and crowds. The room was beautiful and updated nicely while still maintaining the old charm. Tea waited on our arrival and was a nice touch to end the evening. While we didn't have an unobstructed view, already expected, we still had a nice view over the beautiful roofs of Eze, hills and the coastline. While you don't need an entire day in the village, you can easily just gaze around and try to take in everything to longingly remember later. The bathroom was spacious and modern, while the sitting area downstairs was charming and warm. With no numbers on the door, it adds to the look of all the stone walls. Be very prepared to walk many flights of stairs and when packing, think of the gentlemen that needs to bring your luggage up the same flight ;) Once again I'm promising myself I will be back again and hope next time it's longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Spectacular Hotel and Restaurant

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Everything! The view, staff, rooms and restaurant
Cons: Nothing!
This was our second time at Chateau Eza and we absolutely loved it both times. With only 14 beautiful rooms (2 of them being new) and an incredible view I highly recommend anyone visiting Chateau Eze to stay and/or eat here. You will not be disappointed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderful vacation experience

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
The location in a hill top village built in the 1300s or 1400s is amazing. The views spectacular and the staff unfailingly kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most wonderful hotel ever

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
If you have the opportunity in your life to stay here, you should do it (especially in the suite). It is unforgettable. The view is unmatched. Eze is wonderful. It is a delight to walk around the village at night without any crowds. The restaurant is also worth the splurge. There is a grocery store at the bottom of the village for breakfast & croissants & champagne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Beautiful hotel in medieval hilltop perch

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Views, staff, location, food, room.
Cons: Nothing - great in every way.
Location: Hiking, Perfume factories.
The hotel is situated in a medieval village at the top of a hill (be prepared to walk UP as cars cannot make it all of the way to the hotel). We were there off season and the medieval village itself was pretty quiet. Not too many actual residents and the other restaurants were closed at night but this was off season. The hotel's restaurant was wonderful for breakfast and the food was great, if a bit pricey, but worth it for the fantastic view. We headed down the hill a couple of nights for less expensive meals. The other option off season was chevre d'or which was also pricey but wonderful including dramatic views. Drinks on the terraces of both of these hotels was a great end of day experience given the most amazing views. The staff was great, friendly, and very accommodating. The hotel is located near several mapped paths which are surprisingly rugged but offer tremendous views. We hiked both up to the fort above the town and down to the beach Eze Sur Mer where we had a nice lunch and swim (Papaya Beach). All around, I am planning on going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Elegantly Superb -a dream come true!!!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Absolutely incredible in every way! EXCELLENT Staff, breathtaking beautiful location, I have travelled the world, but this has made its way to the top of my "favourites" list!
4 out of 5
by Fredric

A first class historic resort w/top rate costs

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
I loved my stay at Chateau Eza. The historic village is wonderful with unbelievable views of the Mediterranean and southeast France. The staff and service was first rate. The food was very good though meals are generally expensive. I would strongly recommend the Chateau experience but forewarn others that everything at the restaurant is ala carte and it adds up rather quickly. Also, be prepared for somewhat hair–raising adventures driving on the mountain back and forth to Nice and other sea destinations.
5 out of 5
by kate

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels