Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morro Bay, CA

Great hotel for the price and location.

Posted Dec 19, 2017
The hotel is nice and comfortable and clean. Nice breakfast room with great view of the ocean. Just walking distance to the hill top village of Eze.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Eza Vista Team, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, We are happy that you had a pleasant stay and we thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on our residence. We attach great importance to the satisfaction of our customers and your remarks are precious for us. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards The Eza Vista Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PASO ROBLES,CA

Great hotel next to the village.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Shampoo and conditioner in the shower.
Location: It was within a block of the town/village.
It was great. Rooms are very spacious, and clean. Hotel staff was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Stéphane, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and we thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on our residence. We attach great importance to the satisfaction of our customers and your remarks are precious to us. We hope to see you soon. Best regards The Eza Vista team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel/apartment overlooking the Med.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Position and views from second and third floor rooms were great. The village of Eze is nice and some good walks/climbs on your doorstep.
Cons: If I'm being picky there was the odd cracked tile and small area needing repainting but really didn't affect the look of hotel. Extra chairs maybe?
Location: Spot on, stunning views from Eze, good bus route if needed. Good restaurants (some pricey). Boulangerie and well stocked small supermarket.
We had a family room overlooking hillside and sea with the medieval village of Eze over to the right. Apartment was a good size offering a double bedroom, smaller twin and a large sofa bed with ample storage in both bedrooms and also in hallway. A cleaner visited every day to replace towels, bed linen as needed and give the apartment a vacuum and mop. Staff were helpful and friendly. There is a small car park at the main entrance for about 12 cars on a first come basis but also a larger underground parking which was at extra cost. Didn't have the breakfast as we enjoyed visiting boulangerie every morning :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Stéphane, Hotel Management
Dear Client, We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and we thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on our residence. We attach great importance to the satisfaction of our customers and your remarks are precious to us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Very nice day. The Eza Vista team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nirvana

Room With A View

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Eza Vista Residence always meets my expectations as far as scenic views from both the bedroom and terrace. The view overlooks onto Eze-Sur-Mer, this peaceful, tranquil location of the hotel makes you feel like you are in paradise. The staff never fail to impress me with their warm greeting, and helpful staff, absolutely superb. The cleanliness of hotel is also appreciated. The only two concerns I have while staying at this hotel is their non functioning wifi, and their outdated facilities, from the reception area to the swimming pool, also the units need a renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Stéphane, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and we thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on our residence. The problem of Wifi is identified and will be solved in the days that follow. We hope to see you soon. Best regards The Eza Vista team
2 out of 5
by Olga

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very basic hotel nothing was wrong with it other than the rating would be more appropriate of a 3 star or a 2.5 star vs. a 4 star (its extremely basic) it does have a good small kitchen if that is what you need. And a very excellent location. Its also complicated to access as the front desk is only there curtain hours. 12-4 and 4-8 after that you need a code but you need to get there during those check in hours to get the code. And they never answer the phone to get the info ahead of time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot to stay in Eze!

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was amazing. I was returning to Eze vista after 10 years. Nothing much had changed with the place. Though I think it is now ready for an overall spruceup! We had a comfortable 2 bedroom apartment between the 3 of us. The area around is great with the supermarket close by bakeries, restaurants and services all outside the residence. The wifi quality needs to be improved as we barely got Wifi in the room and had to stand in the corridor outside or go to the lobby for better signal:(
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
We had to change rooms because of a plumbing problem and they did not hesitate to gives us an upgrade to a better room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Lovely place over the mountains

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It is a modest facility meeting necessary means.Staff is helpful with a smiling face.The location, however is superb.It is within walking distance to the midevial Eze town, mext to the two parfume company selling spots..Is surrounded by trees, we woke up to the beautiful sound of the rain one morning. Though it is through a narrow angle, it has a sea view that enabled us to watch the full moon shining on the water.
4 out of 5
by ROGER

Wedding trip.

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very basic as expected but large rooms and clean inside. Large balcony but was never cleaned. Location was fantastic.
4 out of 5
by Robin

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyable 4 night stay in Eze provided us with access to Monaco and Nice as well. We could take the bus to both for 1.5 euros each way which meant we could avoid the traffic and parking hassles. Good sized room had a full kitchen including a dishwasher and a patio. Bathroom was also a good size and modern. Decent sized lot for parking which was great since street parking costs and is always full in the summer since Eze is a tourist magnet. WiFi was included and fast.