Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöne Lodge in Swaziland

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und das Frühstück
Location: Wir waren nur eine Nacht auf der Durchreise in dem Hotel.
Die Lodge liegt schön mit Blick auf die Berge, das Essen auch gut und ausreichend, aber die Lodge ist leider schon in die Jahre gekommen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Elizabeth, South Africa

Great experience

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Our room had a great view of the mountains & valley. Serene & quiet. Both dinner & breakfast were very good. Staff were helpful & courteous. I'd recommend Mantenga Lodge to anyone.
5 out of 5
by David from Massachusetts

Great Time at Mantenga Lodge

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mantenga Lodge. The outdoor covered deck was a perfect place for evening meals in a relaxed environment, and the food was excellent and good value. The manager was very personable and concerned for our comfort and enjoyment, and we enjoyed chatting with her. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable, and the whole staff was conscious of our well-being and security. The price was very reasonable as well. I would certainly consider returning to Mantenga Lodge in the future without second thoughts.
4 out of 5
by Louise from Brighton

Swaziland Culture

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Mantegna Lodge is in a beautiful area of Swaziland. The restaurant was very good and has a beautiful view. Beware monkeys over breakfast! The pool is lovely but could do with a few more loungers. Our room was a good size with good air con but a bit basic. We had a lovely stay and would recommend it. Staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maputo

Perfect get-away and lovely food!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
We stayed two people in one of the lodges with a forest and mountain view. The lodge is perfectly located near many sights worth seeing. We were very well taken care of by all the staff as well as the owner who made sure we had a comfortable stay. She even took the time to advise us on what to see and explore in Swaziland. The food is however the absolute best part of the this lodge. I can't remember eating a better dinner in the region. I would definitely recommend this lodge to others!
4 out of 5
by STEPHANE from France

A nice stay in swaziland

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stood there only one night. Service was very good. Restaurant also. They gave us good advices on things to do around. I clearly recommand this hotel, even though they can work on the room appearance and the overall design.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was wonderful...great food and an amazing view while dining on the deck. Would definately come again!
4 out of 5
by Brian from Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, good facilities, very relaxing
5 out of 5
by Alberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mooie ligging!

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Zeer mooie lodges met prachtig uitzicht. Zeer vriendelijk personeel. Lekker eten.