Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for an early or late flight

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Airport hotel is clean, neat and within walking distance to the airport. We stayed here after a late arrival and it was fine. Wifi worked, breakie was okay and the room was clean. It's very basic so don't expect anything fancy but for one night stopover it's perfect. We (2 females) walked at midnight from the airport and had no safety issues either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Sep 21, 2017
We chose this hotel because it was close to the airport, but that's about the only good thing about this hotel. It wasn't particularly clean or comfortable, and I wouldn't recommend staying there unless absolutely necessary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Close to airport

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Near to airport
Cons: Access to touristic interests
Location: Not much to say: the airport is just down the hill, and one restaurant and one supermarket. Otherwise, not obvious what else there is to do here.
The only reason to stay here is to be within walking distance to the airport. It delivers on that, but otherwise the options here are very limited. One Chinese restaurant nearby, and one supermarket (which luckily has a few options of hot food). Other touristic activities will require a taxi. Bags must be stored at the airport for those who will stay past check-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waianae, Hawaii

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Beautiful views of the airport and city perfect location. Close to the airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Bedding

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The pillows were too big and hard made it difficult to get a comfortable sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Perfect en route to your destination

Posted Aug 18, 2017
This hotel is perfectly geared towards somewhere to sleep when you land from late flight or before you catch an early one. Very very basic but clean and the staff are great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the late night arrival/departures

Posted Aug 15, 2017
This is a hotel of convenience- closest to the airport, great for the many overnight flights. We arrived, had a shower and crashed out before taking the ferry to Moorra the next day. Clean and functional, pleasant and helpful staff. Staff were happy to organise a taxi and give local advice. The walk is not Farrington the terminal but is up a hill - fine if you're of moderate fitness and/or not hauling too much luggage (we were fine but I can imagine my elderly relatives struggling)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to airport

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Great location, basic rooms, lack of friendly service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Across from Airport

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Super convenient for the needed overnight to transition from main island of Tahiti for outer islands of Moorea or Bora bora etc. Nothing fancy but was clean. Simple breakfast no frills. You could literally walk across street and up few stairs from Airport if you are traveling light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you arrive late and decide to walk, turn right!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
I have low expectations of airport hotels as obviously no one goes there for a holiday, just convenience. So this one was fine. Directly opposite the airport too. We had 2 people and a baby. Our plane landed late and decided to walk. Three flights of stairs, which was fine. Google maps said to follow the road left. That sucked! Up a steep hill, in the dark, carrying everything you need to holiday with a baby. In the light of day we should have gone right. A steep walk a quarter of the size.