Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mary k

Faben Stay

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Although the hotel was old and the furnishings were very sparse, it was clean and sufficient for just one night. The price was also reasonable. They said it provided breakfast, but when I left at 7 AM, I found no one in the office to ask where it was located.
1 out of 5
by ashley

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Bad location, rooms are terrible, nasty, uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Well, it's a place to stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Located right off interstate, easy to get back on interstate
Cons: Located right across from truck stop, constant truck traffic.
Location: It's located right off the interstate, but not close to anything
3 out of 5
by martin from houston

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
this hotel was chosen for proximity to a restaurant that we wanted to visit and its acceptance of pets(for which there is a charge).It did have coffee in the room as well as a microwave and refrigerator. No breakfast available. The bed was comfortable and the cooling system noisy. It did provide for our basic needs and therefore was acceptable
1 out of 5
by Gerald from Tucson

traveling through

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
I would not recomend this hotel! Room extremely small, had to beg water to come out of the shower and afraid to walk barefoot in carpet because looked dirty. Staff was rude and very unfriendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go to another hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2015
The owner was rude. She was mad that I used Expedia and wasn't paying full price. There was a blood stain on one of my pillow cases! If I wasn't biking across country, I would have left that place and drove to another hotel!
3 out of 5
by Tony from texas

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
old place,but clean,thin pillows,sheets,towels etc.could stay in el paso for the same price and lot nicer room.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Liverpool

Too much out of the way, nothing going on, 1night

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Wouldn't stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Will Stay Again

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Location: The greatest thing is it is just down the road (4 miles) to the best steakhouse in Texas, and rated as one of the 10 best in the nation. CATTLEMENS.
I was working in the area and had a really great 2 week stay at the Fabens Inn. It is an older motel but all in all the owners are doing a great job. The room was very clean on arrival. Excellent Direct TV. The bed was comfortable and the owners do the housekeeping. They work hard and keep the rooms very clean. I had fresh towels daily. even when I hung them up to be re-used. My room had a good coffee maker, a microwave, and although an older one it worked just fine. The refrigerator was a little smaller than I would like to have, but it also worked just fine. I usually get my milk in gallons but they would not fit so half gallon jugs work as well. The only real compliant I would have is the shower head and bath faucet. Although functional, the faucet was a little difficult to get adjusted to a good temperature and the shower head adjustment did not work quite right. But that could be due the lack of water pressure. I do a lot of work in the El Paso area and I would and will stay here again. to me it does not make sense to drive to El Paso to stay at one of the chain hotels when the Fabens Inn has all the things I need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 22, 2015
If you're looking for a basic room for the night, easy to find, and no fancy frills, this is a good place. The room had the standard amenities: fridge, microwave, coffee pot, and TV. There's also a good restaurant for breakfast right next door so you can get something in your belly before heading down the road.