Ratings based on 1,112 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We are happy to see that you had such a nice stay with us. Looking forward welcoming you again in Radisson Blu Hotel Nice. Javier Guijarro Guest Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Staff hopeless. Told us 2 different prices for breakfast. Didnt supply bedding for childrens sofa bed. They had to sleep with towels as blankets. We had no aircon ar all during our stay despite telling the staff at 7pm then again when we returned at 10.30 pm.. Our car was scratched by a member of staff when they parked it for us overnight. They vigorously denied responsibility amd one member of staff was particularly rude. We paid extra for better rooms. Don't bother as there is not much difference. Would not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for the time you have taken for sharing your feedback with us. We understand your stay did not satisfy your expectations. We inform you that your comments will help us to improve the quality of the services we deliver and also to fix all the technical issues you list on your message. We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the hotel to show you the improvement. Kind regards, Javier Guijarro Guest Relations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by Radisson Blu Hotel Nice, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are happy to read that you have appreciated your recent stay and we thank you for your review. We will be pleased to welcome you again for your next stay. Lionel Servant Cluster General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Nice & Cannes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Nice hotel but far from shops and restaurants

Posted May 30, 2018
Nice refurbished hotel, room was good size. Didn't have breakfast only continental was offered. Very expensive for everything. Reception staff were unfriendly and abrupt on some occasions, not very helpful with transport to Monaco, seemed like we were to much trouble some of the time. Very close to the airport, you could see and hear the planes landing and taking off most of the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Radisson Blu Hotel Nice, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for having taken the time to share your experience. Your remarks regarding the staff attitude deserve our full attention and your comments will be shared with the concerned department head to take adequate actions. We do always try to accommodate guest’s requests but unfortunately on this occasion, we were unable to do it. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you encountered. We are sorry that you have been disturbed by the noise. The next time, we can book you a quieter room. We can ensure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration in order to help us make constant improvements so as to offer you the very best service. Reiterating our apologies for the experience you have met, we hope that you will give Radisson Blu Hotel Nice a second chance on the occasion of your next visit to South of France and Nice. Lionel Servant Cluster General Manager Radisson Blu Nice & Cannes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Radisson Blu Hotel Nice, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for your positive review and we are really pleased you enjoyed the hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Lionel Servant Cluster General Manager Radisson Blu Nice & Cannes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North West UK

Excellent hotel in Nice

Posted May 21, 2018
Great stay, location good. Front of hotel best views... some problems between Expedia and radisson booking systems need sorting....
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Radisson Blu Hotel Nice, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay. We can assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration in order to help us make constant improvements so as to offer you the very best service. Lionel Servant Cluster General Manager Radisson Blu Nice & Cannes
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nice, France

Posted May 20, 2018
The hotel is no where near the standard of any other Radisson I've ever stayed at, & I've been coming to the SOF fron over 10yrs; stayed in Cannes RB last month. The staff are rude and snobby, from reception to concierge to roof top pool. The room was dusty and sandy, proper dustballs in the room, & the glassware was not clean at all. The bed linen is very cheap quality, proper crap polyester & the in room AC was not working. Every time I called reception, there was no answer, & would have to call back. Each time, they were unhelpful and nothing was resolved.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Radisson Blu Hotel Nice, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that whilst we strive to offer our guests the very best service; on this occasion, something went wrong. We have taken good note of your remarks regarding our food & beverage services, the glass not very properly. The food & beverage manager and the executive chef received a copy about your remarks to take adequate actions to improve our services. Please accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience you encountered. Your comments in relation to the professionalism of our staff deserve our full attention and we can assure that we will share your remarks with the team in order to remedy to this kind of issues and review immediately the behavior of the staff which does not match to our service philosophy "Yes I Can". We can assure you we take these problems seriously, and we will do everything in our power to make sure they do not happen again. Reiterating our apologies for the experience you have met, we hope to have the chance to welcome you again and then give us the opportunity to meet your legitimate expectations. Lionel Servant Cluster General Manager Radisson Blu Nice & Cannes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfort in Location

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: Good rooms when upgraded
Cons: Breakfast management could be improved to meet the demands of long term guests. Early breakfast meant no poached eggs and limited choice.
Comfortable and excellent location in the quiet end of the Promenade
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Radisson Blu Hotel Nice, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are happy to read that you have appreciated your recent stay and we thank you for your nice comments concerning our hotel. Moreover, your observations regarding the breakfast deserve also our full attention, in particular, the food variety . The executive chef and the food & beverage manager have been informed in order to make improvements and to serve you better in the future. We will be pleased to welcome you again for your next stay. Lionel Servant Cluster General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Nice & Cannes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by regine kruger, Hotel Management
Cher Client, Nous vous remercions avoir pris le temps de noter notre établissement. Vos commentaires seront pris en considération afin d'améliorer nos standards de qualité et ainsi mieux correspondre à vos attentes lors de votre prochaine visite. Lionel Servant Cluster General Manager Radisson Blu Nice & Cannes