Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Middle of nowhere, basic conditions.

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Located in the middle of no where, tough drive up the mountain, no English speaking staff, very small CRT TV didn't even work. On the bright side, the staff were kind and lovely. Breakfast was nice.
3 out of 5
by Ed

Average at best

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Out-of-the-way hotel, 10 minutes up a mountain on narrow roads. Breakfast average, but plentiful. Mattresses below average. View is pretty. Parking tight. Wifi only in lobby, not in rooms. Sound carries from floor above. Would stay here again, but only for price.
3 out of 5
by Ed

Average at best

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is actually 2 buildings 10 minute drive up a mountain. Narrow roads. Barely enough parking. Breakfast buffet quality average. Mattresses the worst we slept on on this trip. Wifi only in lobby, not in rooms. Excellent views. Owner is nice. Restaurant nothing special. We did come back for an additional 2 nights, but only because of the price and vacancy. Noise traveled through the floors. Would stay here again only as a last resort.
4 out of 5
by Melvin

Hidden gem

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Ours was an overnight stay on a longer trip so our time was limited to a meal and a sleep over. The room was clean and quiet. Our stay was in an older section of the property but the main amenities of a room were functional. If people need TV then our room is not for them. They had an old set which we could not get to function but it was not an issue for us. What was an issue was that WiFi was only available at a certain point in the outside seating area and slow when we did connect. Service was good with a friendly approach despite language barriers. Food in their restaurant was great with the exception that dessert such as tiramisu and strudel were of the frozen variety and not freshly made as is our expectation from good Italian restaurants. The location of the property is a spectacular ride up the mountainside through picturesque vineyards and an ancient village. Overall this is good value for money..........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: CLEAN
Location: A bit of a winding drive
we were driving from Rome to Munich and needed a place for 1 night near Trento Italy.this hotel met all of our requirements, Clean, close to the highway (10 min drive),has a restaurant and served a beautiful breakfast that we paid a couple of extra euro for (great value).The beds were a little on the hard side but the owner's friendliness made up for that.We paid $70 Canadian,with breakfast included.Great deal ,beautiful view !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice and clean

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was simple but, very clean. All what you need!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York/Frankfurt

Better than expected! a very nice surprise-

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The staff made us feel comfortable and taken care of.
Cons: More English information.
Location: the great views- natural and real hiking/lakes, nearby skiing. Outdoors and buy local wine...
The owners/staff were welcoming and ready to serve and assist. The rooms were clean. The environment was pleasant and loved the fresh air! My young daughter loved the birds and the other pets. The breakfast was served in a nice sitting area and the desert was cooked onsite and delicious. AND the views of mountains were beautiful from our balcony and the front of hotel- took great photos. hope to return during ski season/hiking. Excellent deal for the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy customer

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very accommodating host even with the language barrier they went out of their way to make sure we were happy. Will definitely go back. A little out of way but it is well worth it.
2 out of 5
by Anna from Lowestoft

Awful breakfast, run down hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Shabby, run down, the worst breakfast we've had on our long trip around Europe and the only place in Italy we've been served instant coffee, and unfresh bread. Chocolate croissants had congealed jelly-like substance inside, it was inedible. Okay if you like lots of stuffed animals though... Wouldn't recommend.
4 out of 5
by Ronald from Dallas

Nice Surprise !!

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Unbelievable beautiful, breath-taking views !! It's a bit difficult to reach, especially at night, but well worth it. Owner looks like Heidi's grandpa - a bit crusty, but a heart of gold. Arrived late and although kitchen was closed, they prepared us cold cuts/bread and offered their local wine. Room (in adjoining bldg.), was clean & serviceable - a bit bland. Loved it for its view, the individuality and would definitely recommend for hikers !!