Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by allan

A retreat made in heaven

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
There are no words that describe this but FANTASTIC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Letchworth

Nice Hotel Good base for the area

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Friendlyness of Staff Good facilities great food.
Cons: We booked a long time in advance and would have preferred our rooms to be together rather than spread out.
Location: Florence is a nice train ride away Rimimi and San Marino are a short drive and Local towns are worth a visit.
Excellent Hotel and facilities the staff were very helpful, recommending local restaurants and booking taxis. The on site resturant is also very good. The owner of the hotel took the time to introduce himself to us and was genuinely interested in our overall experience and recommended the train to Florence unfortunately we didn't have time to fit it in maybe next time. We played Golf at the local club next to the hotel. They were very friendly and helpful, and the course was very pleasent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Claudia, Hotel Management
Grazie per la recensione dettagliata! Siamo felici di aver soddisfatto le sue esigenze e lo saremo altrettanto di ospitarla per il prossimo viaggio!
5 out of 5
by Julie from Belper. Derbyshire

Four Star Plus

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent professional staff. Refreshments on arrival.Relaxed environment and wonderful Spa as part of the package. Would recommend this hotel highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Beautiful villa and grounds, exceptional staff!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The restaurant, grounds, pool and spa
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: The location is about 2 miles from downtown Faenza. It is quiet and downtown is easily accessible by bicycle, walking or taxi.
We stayed at the Villa Abbondanzi for 6 nights in June. We were very pleased with the accommodations and the grounds are absolutely stunning!. The villa has an amazing pool and hot tub as well as a full service spa, a pond area filled with flamingos, raised platforms for nesting herons, and beautiful landscaping including fruit trees and flowers. Our room was spacious, quiet and clean. The beautiful dining room serves a breakfast buffet as well as a full dinner menu. We also enjoyed light lunches pool side. The owners and staff were very attentive and made sure we had everything we needed. They helped us with calling taxis, ordering pizza, arranging for bicycles, and even helping us fill out forms for the post office. I highly recommend the Villa Abbondanzi! We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So relaxing...!

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful amenities & room! There is a spa so don't forget swimwear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hingham, Massachusetts

Delightful Oasis

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Everything, but especially the impressive level of care and maintenance.
Cons: Nothing. My mention of the charge for food is a heads-up, not a complaint.
Location: Faenza, Faience in French, has long produced the attractive porcelain by that name. There's a lot of it for sale and in a museum in the city center.
Villa Abbondanzi sits in spacious grounds, surrounded by a golf course, a short distance from the center of Faenza and the Faenza autostrada exit. Reception is in the original manor house, and the guest rooms, spa, and restaurant are scattered in smaller modern buildings. We received a cordial welcome, including a walking tour of all the facilities; our spacious, immaculate room was in a building of eight and was very quiet and comfortable. The excellent restaurant specializes in seafood, though the menu accommodates vegetarians and carnivores. We dined on seafood risotto followed by grilled mazzancolle -- large, sweet shrimps -- and two great desserts, accompanied by good local wines. The service, like everything else, was impeccable. Unfortunately we were only staying overnight and so didn't use the spa or the pool, but they looked first-rate. Villa Abbondanzi, we were told, opened in 2006 -- long enough ago to show shoddy construction or neglect, had there been any. Instead it all seemed to be brand new. Note that none of the food you'll find in your room is complimentary, and the price list is there but may not be obvious. On checkout the receptionist -- more of a hostess, really -- readily removed a two-euro charge for a chocolate cookie I'd eaten in ignorance.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Chicago

A Gem

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Although not a business hotel on the face, this hotel has everything needed, and is a welcome place to relax after a long period of business shuffling. My wife traveled with me, and absolutely enjoyed the spa services! We'll be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by monica from london

Nice hotel but could be better

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: I am sure i will like the spa but we dud not have time to try it.
Cons: Our room has no character!
Location: Many beautiful medieval towns nearby.
We booked through expedia but last minute we decided to take our 5 year old child with us so we called the hotel and were told to pay an extra 40 euro for a suite which we don't mind but it turns out not really a suite just a room with - stairs and a sifa bed turned into a single bed. Room has no character and apart from the desk there is not an additional piece if furniture ir chair to sit. I expect more for a suite. It is a basic room with really below average design. It is not a very nice room not fir the extra 40 euro. Tge room is very narrow a bit like a room under stairs. For that we are disappointed especially when we arrived at 9 went out for dinner and leaving after breakfast. We could have got a much nicer room. In restropect we should have got a double room and may be it will be better. Breakfast was nice and the shower was very good. I am sure there are nicer rooms in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by simmarian from uk

ISOLATED

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels
Very pleasnt hotel and grounds, but a bit far from other facilities etc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reims

un petit coin de paradis

Posted Jul 22, 2008 on Hotels
Luxe raffiné.remarquable rapport qualité /prix. tout est parfait