Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

A little far from Everything

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Excellent breakfast, quiet location, free parking
Cons: Better towels, more pillows, updated furniture
Location: There is nothing nearby except a grocery store. Location at least 1/2 hour drive from any major city, limited transit, need a car if staying here.
The hotel location worked well for me because I had meetings in multiple cities but it is out of the way and a substantial drive to any major city. The rooms were clean but could use updated. The breakfast at the hotel was excellent, the dinners were good but nothing special. My one complaint would be that the towels supplied by the hotel were a bit tattered, old and scratchy. Overall I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Gregory

Sleepy Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel and Restaurant, but bed was hard I would ask for a topper to make it softer. Close to Munich Airport but hard to get an Uber, they did call a taxi for me and that was no issue. Was actually cheaper than Uber but required cash.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Stayed the night before we flew home. Nice place, quiet, nice breakfast. Make reservations for dinner if you plan to eat there. Excellent food!
5 out of 5

Excellent as a good start for munich landing.

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Above expectations. We were looking to a simple near Munich airport. The reception, the rich breakfast and the comfort bads were excellent. We will come in our next landing in munich
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

First night as empty nesters

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Every single thing!
Location: Unfortunately our stay was so brief. We got in around 8:00pm and had to leave by 9:00am.
We absolutely LOVE this place. Had really kind of stumbled across it and we had just dropped the last of our children at school (she is going to Bodenseehof). Everything about this place is incredible. The only negative thing was that we weren't there long enough to enjoy everything about the property. It is beautiful, quaint, peaceful, . . . . . Cleanliness was amazing. Everything was immaculate. The staff was so kind and genuine and the food was amazing!!!!! There is absolutely no doubt that we will be back.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Very nice hotel at reasonable price. They make great Monitor at the bar!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Comfy hotel not far from Munich Airport

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet, comfortable, great staff, and good breakfast buffet
Cons: location (a bit far from the city center). And not much selection on the evening menu.
Location: Quiet location, but reasonably close to the airport.
We stayed just one night at the hotel Ampervilla before my husband flew out of Munich the next morning. The hotel is very clean...hotel staff were welcoming and professional...and the room was very nicely appointed and very comfortable. The hotel is a bit far from the center of Munich, and there is not much to do in the area, but if you're looking for a reasonably priced hotel in a quiet location, then this hotel is a great deal. The breakfast buffet was also great.
5 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield, il

Very nice hotel close to Munich airport.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is near the airport. There is nothing else around except a grocery store.
This hotel is in a quiet area away from everything. It is very clean and the staff friendly. It appears to be a family operation. Their food was tasty. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Very nice near Munich airport.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: The comfortable rooms and good food and the friendly staff.
Cons: Perhaps make the tub/shower less slippery which is dangerous for us older folks.
Location: It was near the airport (about 20 minutes).
I was looking for a hotel near the Munich airport. I looked for a place with a reasonable cost, but that was rated decently. Ampervilla was an excellent choice. It was also near a grocery store that I was wanting to visit. The hotel was very clean, very comfortable, and their food was great! When I booked with Expedia I was not aware they served meals.