Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit Fairbanks

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to to Riverboat Discovery attraction
Location: Riverboat Discovery and the Museum of the North are both within about 5 minutes of the B&B.
The building that we stayed in was about 3 blocks from where we checked in, check-in seemed a little disorganized. The rooms were average, they did have a full kitchen though. Two people in our party are gluten free and gluten free breakfasts were provided.
1 out of 5
by RONALD h

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good deal

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The greenhouse entry way. Rooms are nicely decorated, though small
Location: Quiet residential neighborhood, nice yard for relaxing
For what you pay, this is the best deal in Fairbanks. It is locally owned, authentic, and not part of some uncaring national or multinational chain. It represents part of Alaska and America we should maintain.
3 out of 5
by donald

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Had to wait a long time for check in no one there , both of us hit our heads on sloping ceiling getting into bed . Breakfast was good
1 out of 5
by John

Inhospitable

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
If we had not prepaid we would not have stayed. We paid for a week because it was inexpensive but it was simply cheap Do not stay here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great place when staying with pets. Breakfast is always great with variety. Abbeys building down the street is a great addition to their rooms at 7 gables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

It was close to the UAF Campus

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: It was quite and relaxing
Cons: continental breakfast was advertised but wasn't available when we checked out at 7:30 am
Easy to locate and very close to UAF for any functions you are participating in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Overall a good hotel to stay with friendly staff .It is not like a routine hotel with no emotion and it felt like I was staying in a home away from home