Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Arthur from Florida

Nightmare in Alaska

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Too bad to stay. Found a different hotel.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alaska or Bust

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
our stay was nice. the room was very clean and bright. It was very hot when we stayed there and there unfortunately was no fans to be had or air conditioning.which made it very hard to get a good rest. otherwise a nice place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The room is so nice, you ciuld actually feel like at home. And the bed is really comfortable. like it so much!
5 out of 5
by Dan from North Pole

Great Stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price Penthouse is very nice
4 out of 5
by Glenna from Glennallen

Worry free stay with our pets

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
It was good that we could have our small dogs there. The floor was nice and warm, but no carpets made it good. There were no "accidents", but we didn't have to worry about it either.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

7 Gables Inn and Suites in Fairbanks Ak.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Every things from the staff to the room and whole look of the hotel.
Cons: The shower head in the bathroom could be replaced, even though it worked, it sprayed all over.
Location: This hotel is located off the freeway but nestled in a beautiful neighborhood. Everything you come to do in town is very easy to get to.
Very Clean and beautiful! My family and I were in Fairbanks, Ak. to visit family. We travel to Fairbanks often and usually set up a tent because hotel prices are outrageous. But on this trip we came during the off season, October 2014, and found a room here at 7 Gables Inn & Suites. When you walk into the enclosed walkway to the the entrance of the hotel its like walking into a flower and plant garden, its beautiful. Upon entering, we were wonderfully greeted by a staff member. This Inn looks like a huge renovated house, more like a bed and breakfast with a sitting room downstairs, a breakfast room where they set up breakfast foods and drinks with tables and beautiful music, also, there is a couch and love seat in front of a beautiful stained glass window and wood stove heater to sit and drink your coffee. It was so very quiet and the hotel was full. Our room was not huge, but large enough for the 3 of us and our 2 grand children to visit and play games. Our room had its own bathroom with jacuzzi tub/shower, we also had a television with cable, a desk, and two night stands with two small drawers, no where to hang your close that I can remember and no dresser drawers, but we didn't require it, and they do have rooms with different set ups. Over all, I can't say enough about how nice and beautiful this hotel is. We felt at home here and will come back for our next trip to Fairbanks. Thank you to the friendly staff and our wonderful stay.
1 out of 5
by Abhi

This should not be on Hotels.com

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
This is a big house where owner's rent out the rooms. Walls are paper thin, and the owners are LOUD!!!!!! They use the kitchen area (which was right outside our room) for guest check in. We tried catching up on sleep after 6 hr drive from ANC, but no luck. But no luck. Please don't book this place, get a better hotel if you don't like noises
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joann from Michigan

Homey Atmosphere, Kind Hotess

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
Overall a nice week at 7 Gables. The hostess preparing the delicious breakfast in the morning was very kind. There were times folks could not find the office and would say "Hello, Hello" outside my door looking for the management.