Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

7 Gables Inn and Suites in Fairbanks Ak.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Every things from the staff to the room and whole look of the hotel.
Cons: The shower head in the bathroom could be replaced, even though it worked, it sprayed all over.
Location: This hotel is located off the freeway but nestled in a beautiful neighborhood. Everything you come to do in town is very easy to get to.
Very Clean and beautiful! My family and I were in Fairbanks, Ak. to visit family. We travel to Fairbanks often and usually set up a tent because hotel prices are outrageous. But on this trip we came during the off season, October 2014, and found a room here at 7 Gables Inn & Suites. When you walk into the enclosed walkway to the the entrance of the hotel its like walking into a flower and plant garden, its beautiful. Upon entering, we were wonderfully greeted by a staff member. This Inn looks like a huge renovated house, more like a bed and breakfast with a sitting room downstairs, a breakfast room where they set up breakfast foods and drinks with tables and beautiful music, also, there is a couch and love seat in front of a beautiful stained glass window and wood stove heater to sit and drink your coffee. It was so very quiet and the hotel was full. Our room was not huge, but large enough for the 3 of us and our 2 grand children to visit and play games. Our room had its own bathroom with jacuzzi tub/shower, we also had a television with cable, a desk, and two night stands with two small drawers, no where to hang your close that I can remember and no dresser drawers, but we didn't require it, and they do have rooms with different set ups. Over all, I can't say enough about how nice and beautiful this hotel is. We felt at home here and will come back for our next trip to Fairbanks. Thank you to the friendly staff and our wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Bed good & Breakfast FANTASTIC!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The B&B was comfortable and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was different and delicious every morning.
Cons: Alot of stairs.
Location: Quiet location with a whale of a museum close by.
Excellent accomodations for the price. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was the best I've had.
2 out of 5
by Ed from Royersford

Really a large B&B.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: We got in well after midnight and the host was very pleasant and helpful after being paged by bell provided for late checkins.
Cons: Kitchen should be separated from the eating area. At least I would have eaten the okay food without seeing the mess and clutter.
Location: Not much.
Uneventful, except for the general mess and not very sanitary conditions of the kitchen / breakfast area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth what you pay.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
The price is cheap. The rooms are spread out across the neighborhood. Had more of a hostile feel. Not super clean but warm and allow pets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok to good

Posted Oct 21, 2013
house is cute, but a little creepy at night since it's dark, quiet, full of dolls/figures and nobody around... the old lady at the office was very nice, but you only meet her at day time. after 9pm it's pretty hard to find a staff. room was not bad, not super clean but acceptable. amazing big bath tub! location was pretty remote, nothing around no stores no restaurants, not very convenient if you don't have a car.
1 out of 5
by john from England, UK

never again

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
awful experience.unfriendly and unhelpful staff. better hotels for the money. not a plesant experience and certainly would not return.
3 out of 5
by Square dancer from Anchorage

Gourmet? breakfast????

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: It has an elaborate commons area.
Cons: 8 ounce drinking cups in the rooms?
Location: Quiet country setting. University was close.
Nice dinnerware. If you want bagels or toast, open the bags. Lots of cold cereal and boiled eggs. There was a waffle maker and a bowl of mix. There was always some concoction baked -- Australian something or pesto eggs. We didn't starve, but..... In the room--cramped bathroom. Only the tiny drinking cups. No micro-wave or coffee-maker. At $125 a night, I expected better. It was a long climb to the 3rd floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good base for a few nights

Posted Jun 6, 2013
We would be happy to stay at the hotel again if we ever went back to Fairbanks. The buffet style breakfast included a hot option which we enjoyed. Staff were friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Waste of Money! Not a real hotel!

Posted Jun 18, 2008
This really wasn't an INN - it was someone's house renting out bedrooms! Their "office" where you check in was in their kitchen! I called and asked if they had free pick up from the airport - they said no. As I arrive in my paid taxi, their "we'll pick you up from the airport" van passed right by us dropping off customers from the airport! After seeing this place, I wouldn't have paid anymore than a motor inn rate to stay here, and they charge like 3 times that !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

look elsewhere

Posted Sep 12, 2007
Beware of the studio apts and efficiencies- they are like student housing. They have no jacuzzi and are a distance from the main house where breakfast and computer access is. They are not in particularly aesthetically pleasing settings. Gourmet breakfast are ambitious but not always edible. I suspect you can get more for your dollars elsewhere.