Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ora D. from Fairview WV.

Beautiful stay

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at 7 gables. If we are ever in the area again this is where we will stay,beautiful room and wonderful breakfast. LOVE this place,thanks for the wonderful stay.
1 out of 5
by Paul B.

Extremely disappointing

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Orbitz
This was NOT a hotel. More like a B&B or dormitory. Old, dirty, disheveled, up 3 flights of fire escape stairs. Overlooking a rundown neighborhood full of junk. They didn't even have an office! You have to go through a screened in greenhouse type area and up some stairs which lead you directly into somebody's kitchen!!! We honestly thought we couldn't possible be in the right spot. The only redeeming thing about this room was the spa/tub. It was quite nice. The sheets were torn, there was a urine stain on the skirt, curtain rods and pictures hung crooked. An old half-eaten cotton candy wand on the bookcase. Floors were bare, fake wood, and sticky. Bathroom floor filthy. Electric fireplace didn't work. One chair to sit in to watch tv. Not even any glasses to make a drink in. Lock on door (and also on bathroom door) was broken: my hubby had to fix it. If you are looking for something weird and out of the ordinary, this would be the place for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Devin R.

Diamond in the rough

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on CheapTickets
We stayed here for our wedding night as a gift from my sister in the bridal suite with the as stated 2 person jacuzzi. We were pleasantly surprised after reading some of the reviews on this hotel. The staff was very nice, room clean and comfy bed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
1 out of 5
by Arthur from Florida

Nightmare in Alaska

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Too bad to stay. Found a different hotel.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alaska or Bust

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
our stay was nice. the room was very clean and bright. It was very hot when we stayed there and there unfortunately was no fans to be had or air conditioning.which made it very hard to get a good rest. otherwise a nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The room is so nice, you ciuld actually feel like at home. And the bed is really comfortable. like it so much!
5 out of 5
by Dan from North Pole

Great Stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price Penthouse is very nice
4 out of 5
by Glenna from Glennallen

Worry free stay with our pets

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
It was good that we could have our small dogs there. The floor was nice and warm, but no carpets made it good. There were no "accidents", but we didn't have to worry about it either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

7 Gables Inn and Suites in Fairbanks Ak.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Every things from the staff to the room and whole look of the hotel.
Cons: The shower head in the bathroom could be replaced, even though it worked, it sprayed all over.
Location: This hotel is located off the freeway but nestled in a beautiful neighborhood. Everything you come to do in town is very easy to get to.
Very Clean and beautiful! My family and I were in Fairbanks, Ak. to visit family. We travel to Fairbanks often and usually set up a tent because hotel prices are outrageous. But on this trip we came during the off season, October 2014, and found a room here at 7 Gables Inn & Suites. When you walk into the enclosed walkway to the the entrance of the hotel its like walking into a flower and plant garden, its beautiful. Upon entering, we were wonderfully greeted by a staff member. This Inn looks like a huge renovated house, more like a bed and breakfast with a sitting room downstairs, a breakfast room where they set up breakfast foods and drinks with tables and beautiful music, also, there is a couch and love seat in front of a beautiful stained glass window and wood stove heater to sit and drink your coffee. It was so very quiet and the hotel was full. Our room was not huge, but large enough for the 3 of us and our 2 grand children to visit and play games. Our room had its own bathroom with jacuzzi tub/shower, we also had a television with cable, a desk, and two night stands with two small drawers, no where to hang your close that I can remember and no dresser drawers, but we didn't require it, and they do have rooms with different set ups. Over all, I can't say enough about how nice and beautiful this hotel is. We felt at home here and will come back for our next trip to Fairbanks. Thank you to the friendly staff and our wonderful stay.